We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nido Tour B - Caves and Islands Tour (Private / Shared)
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Snake Island
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
327
164
60
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
164
60
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 561 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Part of Tour B, advertised officially at 1300php/head. Booked tours A B and C from the same shop for two, and got a flatrate of 1000php/person during offpeak season (August).

Was told shops could get fined for selling at undercut prices, so we should not share this with anyone. Hence the shop will remain anonymous. Not sure how true this is, or even if the flatrate was very cheap or a common discount.

Lunch was served on this island, which is essentially a small island with a sandbar that extends and connects to another island. This bridge is fully walkable, with crystal clear waters.

The tour lunches are usually 1 meat (pork or chicken), 1-3 large meaty fish, mussels, squid, white rice, bananas, watermelon and plain water. They have soysauce for taste.

A hill provides a very good vantage point for pictures. Water around the sandbanks are very shallow and very clear.

Just keep a lookout for both posessions and monkeys, there are quite a few here.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Ziqyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Go on the low tide so you can see the sand wich makes the snake format and connects the islands. Beware of the crazy monkey :)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank guispohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Just the fact that this is named because of the shape you get when the sandbar is exposed is pretty cool. The hike to the top of the little island proves to have a nice view, but other than that, not quite the place I'd want to be swimming in and not much else to see here.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank JuoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stopped by snake island on a TAO expedition. It was a cloudy day and drizzling and we went up the island to see the one monkey living there. The view from the top was breath-taking as one could see islands all around. We did not go to the sand bar but I saw people wading through it and seemed to be enjoying their time. The beach was alright, the water was warm. Overall swell.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Jabski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Get here in time to enjoy walking along the massive sandbar that shows up at low tide - great coral on the far side with turtles! Be prepared to snorkel in the open water...!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank traveltilithurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews