We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Booking.com$105
Trip.com$105
Priceline$105
Travelocity$87
Agoda.com$87
Hotels.com$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
50
1
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
1
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service cocktails during happy hour spa services amazing hospitality housekeeping staff offer free the general manager f b family vacation rooms are spacious island hopping pool area place to stay kat lio vanilla amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2022 via mobile

The place was superb even if it was not a beachfront resort. The best part about our stay is how friendly the staffs are especially one of the drivers named Kuya Jay R. He gave us some suggestions of what restaurants to try and beaches/tourist attractions we can go to other than island hopping. He was very hands on and we look forward to going back to Charlie’s because of him.

Rating this resort 4 out of 5 because we were a bit disappointed with the food especially the food for New Year’s Eve. This is the only part that we think that needs improvement.

But overall, we love our stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Franscine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2022

Dear Franscine V,

Thank you for taking a time to share your experience with us. Your commendation with our staff has been shared to him and your comments have been well noted and rest assured that we will improve our service as we are committed to give our guest a memorable stay.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2022

We stayed at Charlie's from December 20 to January 1, 2022 to celebrate Christmas, our 20th wedding anniversary, and the New Year. We are more than grateful to everyone in this hotel who made our stay memorable. The hotel might not be beachfront yet it gives you the kind of service where you are treated as family, with everything you need well-taken care of. Kat of the FO made sure we are able to visit other beaches and interesting places to eat in the area. The FO staff made sure we have shuttle service to and fro Lio Beach and the town. Thank you to JR and Mark for shutting us safely to and fro the hotel. The F&B staff led by Nina were very gracious; we enjoyed our casual talks with Irah, Pamela, Hurry, Jasiel, Margie, Venus and Jennifer while eating at the dining area which offers great food and drinks by the pool area. They arranged our private 20th wedding anniversary dinner at the rooftop and they made sure we had a good time celebrating this milestone. The housekeeping staff were very attentive to our room needs and makes sure our rooms are cleaned everyday. Our tour guide from Spider, Russell, together with Raf, Shoki, and Captain were the best tour guides making sure we get the best adventure out of the beach tours of El Nido. Charlie's Hotel has the warmth of the people of the Philippines and all of them in this hotel are definitely worth the stay. Our family highly recommends Charlie's El Nido. Thank you, Charlie's! See you all again soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank egzarajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2022

Dear Egzarajr,

It is with great pleasure reading your wonderful comment about your recent stay at Charlie's El Nido!

Our team indeed pulled all stops to ensure your stay at Charlie's become the most enjoyable part of your trip in the Philippines! We are glad to be of service to you and we look forward to having you back again at Charlie's El Nido, Palawan soon.

Stay safe!

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2021

It was my first time to visit El Nido last week and I must say that one of the things that made it more memorable was our stay at Charlie's.

I was so looking forward to this particular trip since finally, after two years, I was able to go on vacation. Charlie's did not disappoint - from the reservations, to the timely reminders, the accommodations and other services inside the premises. The staff were all courteous and attentive to the needs of their clients and went above and beyond to assist us.

They also made arrangements for our island and land tours, so you just have to literally hop on a plane and relax.

Thank you Charlie's for that much needed R&R! Hopefully, we'll be back soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank kenn_samala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2022

Dear Kenn_samala

We are pleased to know that you have a great and awesome stay at the Charlie’s El Nido.

The entire Charlie's Team were delighted with your generous words and surely this will inspire all of us to work harder and maintain excellence in our products and services.

We look forward to having you back again at Charlie's El Nido, soon.


Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2021 via mobile

The best asset of every business organization is its human resource.

During our 4 days of stay at Charlie's El Nido, i am mesmerized by how the staff has attended to their guests. What i observed is "Customer Service at it's highest level"

They were so pro-active, very attentive, very polite, and their sensitivity to their guests' needs is indeed beyond reproach. I have been traveling to many places both here and abroad but i have not seen any professionalism that could match that which was shown by Margie, Pamela, Jennifer, Hurry, Inah and all the F&B staff.

What amazes me so much is that they treat all their guests with equal attention and yet they were able to deliver more than what is expected.

And by the way, I am a certified HR professional and also, i have been conducting various trainings including customer/guests relations for some service industries. The experience i had with Charlie's taught me more things that i can include in my module. Thanks to the F&B staff for allowing me to experience something that i myself can impart to others.

Cheers! See you again soon, Charlie!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JLRecio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2022

Dear JLRecio76,

Greetings from Charlie’s El Nido.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the resort.
We take pride, in our unique personalized service, in making all guests at Charlie's El Nido feel comfortable and blissfully satisfied.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2021 via mobile

CHARLIE’s El nido is the best place to stay when you are in el nido. From food to room service everything was perfect The price I paid was absolutely worth it! The service was very good and our stay was so relaxing..The staff was really kind and willing to attend any request and alongside thoughtful amenities and total comfort. Too many to mention… thanks to venus and pam who always make sure we have a fresh brewed coffee in the morning, to Hurry for our cocktails during happy hour..To luke kath and mark for giving us tips, making sure that we enjoy our day…and to other staff whom we came in contact ..that I did not mention.. thank you guys!Thank you for your excellent hospitality,.. And to Paolo and Garet …the most humble and friendliest owner we met.. we appreciate the service and care we received during our stay. We hope to stay in CHARLIES EL NIDO again soon..definitely we’re going back..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank junherradura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Franco, General Manager at Charlie's El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2022


Dear Junherradura,


Our entire team would like to thank you for your recent stay at Palawan's newest tropical hideaway, Charlie's El Nido!

We take pride, in our unique personalized service, in making all guests at Charlie's El Nido feel comfortable and blissfully satisfied.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews