We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
30
4
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
4
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small boutique hotel kayaks and paddle boards massage table other hotels every evening top floor las cabanas beach skipper charter coconut vanilla sunset tricycle philippines paradise tours wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We have been visiting family on this trip. We got away for. A few days to Palawan without kids. Our suite was the last room available for our time available. We had the entire top floor. Bedroom, living room, 2 full bathrooms and 2 balconys. Really big enough for two couples or a family. Fortunately no kids here. Great service very personal and they only have 7 rooms so they know every guest. Right on the beach, and even a local bar next door for cheap drinks. Breakfast is served from 7am to 5pm.! Seriously no 10am bulls..t. Served in your room or the restaurant. This hotel hs a small beach frontage but they have utilized every bit of it. Whoever designed this property really knows their stuff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We could not be happier with our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated with local goods, the views are spectacular and the rooms well appointed and very comfortable. We did not see any other hotels inland with such charm and design. The bar and restaurant are very small but the food, beauty and service make up for it. I specifically enjoyed the variety of drinks (Mimosas, yay!) at the bar and the offer of local juices and fruits at breakfast. we even went back to the hotel for dinner one night and were not disappointed. They also brought us a treat every night and they were delicious. We took two private tours with their boats and that was probably the best part of our trip: Ryan and the crew took us to wonderful spots and most of times we were either the first ones to get there or alone...and the spread for lunch in their private island was beyond exceptional. Our best meal in the Philippines. The staff if so well trained and friendly, I was very impressed. The level of care and attention to detail is comparable to 5 star hotels in big cities. We'll be back and Frangipani will for sure be our choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BiancaB210183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

I was very lucky that this time I could bring my husband and my kids because the hotel was opened for family (with young kids) only for this week!

I love Frangipani because its vibe.. It is a small boutique hotel so you kinda feel like it is your home.

The food is amazing, the room is spacious, the staff are very kind and friendly.

They don't have spa room but they will bring massage table to the room (a very comfy masaage table) and the massage was soooo gooodddd!

The hotel is located in the middle of the main road so you can easily access the town or vanilla beach by using tricycle! 100peso for 1 ride.

The most important highlight is Three Coconut El Nido and the Skipper Charter boat! It is a must.

Three Coconut El Nido beach is owned by the owner of Frangipani...it is a very relaxing and tranquil beach, 10 minutes from Frangipani.

They provide the boat, a very nice one from skipper charter!

We did private islands hoping with skipper charter and it was wonderful experience! My kids loved it and my husband could do snorkeling in as much locations as he wanted it !!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SekarNareswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We stayed at the Frangipani in October 2019 - I selected it due to wanting a good hotel but not being subject to the isolation the high end hotels in the area have due to being on the smaller Islands. The Frangipani is perfectly positioned to being quiet but still within reach of the town and Corong Corong bars.

The only negative thing about the hotel is the Wi-Fi however we were aware that El\Nido has issues with this prior to travel, so be warned.

The room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony and bathroom. The staff are great, really helpful and friendly. Breakfasts are very good, cooked to order and filling; we missed these when we moved on from El Nido and the higher end hotels we stayed in at Coron and Manila had nothing close to the Frangipani for quality and taste.

The hotel also has fantastic views which are awesome for sunsets and photographs.

In summary:
Great location, good value, great staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

The good:
* The staff here are superb! From the moment we walked in and got our complimentary coconuts to the minute we left with a packed lunch for our flight the staff were faultless. Always going a little out of the way to find solutions to things that were out of their control (like when it started pouring when we took our tricycle to the airport and the manager found some plastic to cover our suitcases), and giving us an extra few hours before we had to check out. We were given a lovely bottle of wine for our recent engagement and also had a very sweet turn down service with local cakes and personalised messages each evening.
* The rooms really have the most spectacular view and are far enough away from el nido town to be very quiet.
* The food in the restaurant kept us coming back (for almost every meal)! Amazing!

Stuff you just need to understand about the island:
* The wifi is slow... this is everywhere on the island tho!
* There’s rubbish on the beach.... if you want, you can take out their free kayak for day trips to one of the many surrounding beaches.
* the hotel can’t be everyone’s transport all the time.. if you need, the walk into the town is 30 minutes all flat, or a tricycle is 100 peso. This wasn’t an issue for us.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling there. We felt awful that we had no cash left when we checked out but every member of staff including the kitchen deserves a tip from everyone going there and management should keep them happy as they make the place worth staying at.

Thanks for everything frangipani!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews