We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget option”

Bamboo Billabong Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo Billabong Hostel
Ranked #76 of 118 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Amazing people and best budget option in El Nido. If you're looking for budget dorms than this is the place to go.
Super helpful staff, they can book tours, diving, boat to Coron, vans to Port Barton and Puerto Princesa. Everything you need to know or need they can help you out. I recommend this place 100%.
Keep up the great work Rick and staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elqadra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Far too hot too sleep never mind the cockerels through the night. Owner was knowledgable but sarcastic and horrible to his lovely staff. He shouted at them for about an hour in front of all the guests because they were 'sweeping incorrectly' this is inappropriate and rude. The communal area was quite sociable and nice but the rooms (most of which were bunk beds outside) and bathrooms were pretty disgraceful. The 'bathrooms' consisted of two toilets without seats and taps for showers. There was wifi but it barely worked at all. Don't stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank millieejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Although this basic dorm room accommodation has 24 electricity (not common in Palawan) and fan in the room, it was so hot I really struggled to sleep. We stayed only one night which was all the sleep deprivation I needed.

There are only two toilets and one sink for at least 20 guests. The two toilet / shower rooms were without toilet seats and in one room the shower leaked onto the toilet.

The cost of the bed was very cheap - get what you pay for I suppose.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hostel were the people who stayed in this place. The beds were terrible, staff wasn't nice at all, toilet without toilet seats and basics showers. I had the feeling the owner didn't like to have this hostel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Such a great time! The team did so well looking after us and showed us they best spots- they are like a little family; very close knit and ready to help you with anything. So genuine and kind. Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank BREESFOODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.6 km away
Outpost Beach Hostel
Outpost Beach Hostel
#6 of 118 in El Nido
48 reviews
0.2 km away
Our Melting Pot El Nido
Our Melting Pot El Nido
#5 of 118 in El Nido
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Amakan Bed Bunk Breakfast
Amakan Bed Bunk Breakfast
#8 of 118 in El Nido
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
9.5 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
8.1 km away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Billabong Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Billabong Hostel

Address: San Joaquin Street, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 118 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: ₱300 - ₱600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dormitory style accommodation in a fun and social hostel. Delicious cheap meals and cold beers available from the hostel kitchen and bar. Clean hostel with basic amenities. Let our super friendly staff help book your discounted tours, van transfers and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing