We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo Billabong Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$307
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$449
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$521
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$214
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
2
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Far too hot too sleep never mind the cockerels through the night. Owner was knowledgable but sarcastic and horrible to his lovely staff. He shouted at them for about an hour in front of all the guests because they were 'sweeping incorrectly' this is inappropriate and rude. The communal area was quite sociable and nice but the rooms (most of which were bunk beds outside) and bathrooms were pretty disgraceful. The 'bathrooms' consisted of two toilets without seats and taps for showers. There was wifi but it barely worked at all. Don't stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank millieejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Although this basic dorm room accommodation has 24 electricity (not common in Palawan) and fan in the room, it was so hot I really struggled to sleep. We stayed only one night which was all the sleep deprivation I needed.

There are only two toilets and one sink for at least 20 guests. The two toilet / shower rooms were without toilet seats and in one room the shower leaked onto the toilet.

The cost of the bed was very cheap - get what you pay for I suppose.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hostel were the people who stayed in this place. The beds were terrible, staff wasn't nice at all, toilet without toilet seats and basics showers. I had the feeling the owner didn't like to have this hostel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Such a great time! The team did so well looking after us and showed us they best spots- they are like a little family; very close knit and ready to help you with anything. So genuine and kind. Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank BREESFOODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Checked into this place without being allowed to see the room, we only stayed a couple hours before finding somewhere else to stay! We were put in a tiny store room under the stairs with the roof so low you could not even sit on the top bunk! Dirty rooms and bathrooms with no toilet paper. No accessible power point in room, wifi didn't work, staff were not welcoming or friendly. I have stayed in hundreds of hostels and this is the worst I have seen...

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank LouMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews