We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good available Hotel in El Nido”

Country Inn El Nido
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn El Nido
Ranked #49 of 119 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Having planned a family vacation to El Nido on our last trip to the Philippines, we spent some time to find a good and affordable Hotel in El Nido.

Having originally selected a Beachfront Hotel, which carried a pretty hefty price tag for the Philippines, we changed our minds after having looked in detail at the Boat tours we intended to carry out.

If you go to El Nido, the only thing of interest to do is to get on the water to see the beautiful islands, as El Nido is best forgotten fast.

Having realised, that we would be spending our three days allocated fo El Nido permanently on boats between the Islands, we decided that we probably would not have much interest to see any more water in the evenings and we looked at a less pricey hotel as an alternative.

Our search did bring us to the El Nido Country Inn, which we found did cater for our needs more than adequately.

The Hotel is located on the main road into El Nido, overlooking the Bay. It is clean and the rooms have all the necessary equipment you need for a short stay. They are equipped with a fridge, air condition, good beds and a decently working en-suite shower and toilet.

The breakfast that is included in the room price, is typically for the Philippines, very Spartan, but adequate.

Whilst the hotel advertises Free Wi-Fi, you have to take into account that that is very relative, as the whole area is suffering from terribly slow internet and therefore the hotel can’t be blamed for the abysmal speed when connecting.

Talking about inadequate services; bear in mind that ATM’s are very few far and between in El Nido, so make sure your Hotel accepts Cars, like this one did, or stock up with plenty of cash before you come to El Nido.

All in all this Hotel was a good choice, especially considering the more than fair pricing charged. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ikke5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights and although it is on the main road opposite the beach it is quite quiet. It's less than a 5 minute walk down a track to the beach or 5 minutes by trike-taxi to las cabanas a more beautiful beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was adequate enough for me.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Theshawsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We asked the hotel to arrange the transfer to the airport. Off course they were able to organize this. The bus was to late and because of that we missed both the flight and the connection flight. I should have known vetter. But in this I was trusting their experience. For all new guests: do organize it yourself, do not trust their experience!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Country Inn El Nido for 3 days and it was great experience, as we have previously booked an executive suite with bay/sea view. And it's amazing.
You may take tuk-tuk for 50 PhP for journey (2 pers) and go everywhere you want. Enjoy your El Nido experience! It's fantastic!)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oksana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The Inn provides the basic of everything you would need; a nice clean room, nicely presented, and a comfortable bed. But the Inn is quite far from town, although transport into the centre is cheap it is not worth staying here if you are wanting to venture into town each day. Furthermore, you have to ask for your room to be cleaned - it isn't done automatically for you, the transfer pickup from the hotel is very expensive - probably best to arrange yourself. No wifi. A relatively nice place to stay, but if I were to go back to El Nido I would look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winston_986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0 km away
Blue Mango Rooms & Villas
Blue Mango Rooms & Villas
#58 of 119 in El Nido
30 reviews
5.5 km away
Seahorse and Mangrove Resort
Seahorse and Mangrove Resort
#41 of 119 in El Nido
7 reviews
2.6 km away
Amakan Bed Bunk Breakfast
Amakan Bed Bunk Breakfast
#8 of 119 in El Nido
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Balai Adlao
Balai Adlao
#46 of 119 in El Nido
11 reviews
2.8 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
0.2 km away
Outpost Beach Hostel
Outpost Beach Hostel
#6 of 119 in El Nido
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn El Nido

Address: | Barangay Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 119 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: ₱2,778 - ₱8,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing