We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
US$63
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.com
US$63
US$59
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Hotels.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
4
1
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
1
2
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I was charged 5000 php or $130 per night. The operator indicated that if I did not book with booking.com, I would be charged 3000 php. If I walked in I would be charged 1500php? Why the discrepancy? Who are the fillers making all the money? How does this deserve a 3 star rating? It is merely a cottage with electricity for maybe 3 hours, I need a little container to wash myself with the dripping water, hygiene poor, deceptive information about the presence of wifi or cellular use. Cottage not cleaned. When compared with other places in El Nido, this is only worth US $ 20 per night. Beware of these deceptive practices from the operators. This accommodation barely meets a one star rating and is a total rip off to foreigners charged $US 130 per night. Beware.

Date of stay: January 2017
3  Thank PinkyDonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Catian beach resort. The location is beautiful, it is situated right on the beach, away from the part of the beach where all the day visitors are. The staff is friendly. However it has some drawbacks. Only one of the huts has a beach front view. The rest is situated in a small garden.

During our stay on Palawan we stayed in a hut on the beach several times. We think that these huts are highly overpriced. Although they are spacious with a small balcony, they have very basic facilities.

All this comes together with basic services. We also had a massage, which was more expensive compared to other places and not nearly as good as other massages we had.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Yvon_1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Booked it initially for one night but as soon as we arrived there and saw the place,scenery and beach we extended our stay for three nights! 45 minute drive from El Nido's town this place is paradise on earth!! You have a huge,clean and amazing beach just for you and the rest of the travellers staying in the other two resorts!! Basic but clean rooms,good food and very friendly staff. I could habe stayed there for a month!!!! Its sooo quiet and chilled and they can arrange for you tours and activities. Its on the best beach in philippines and of the best beaches ive seen in my life!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DDemetriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The 45 min tricycle tour from El Nido is an adventure, the road is one of the worse I ever had seen, but an adventure. The Catian is a beach front resort, just like all PR- Phillipines pictures you can imaging. The cabines are simpel but have all you need. We travelled with two kids who Loved the place. Nice personnel and a lovelly owner. // Arvidslund

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews