We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Ashok Homestay(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

balay Paragua(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$5
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$45
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$504
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
159
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset yogabird housesmores nightowners markplace to stayshare storiesunique stayarranged accommodationsmall forestnice breeze at nightwarmest hostseye viewadventure seekersown bathroomchill areacommon spacecan't recommend this place highly enough
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Following completion of a 5 day Tao Philippines boating adventure we arrived in El Nido for our two night stay at the Birdhouse. This "glamping" accommodation is spectacular. The views from our accommodation were unbeatable. Staff are helpful and accommodating. If you don't mind a long climb up the stairs this is a place you will thoroughly enjoy while in El Nido.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank barkleymydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Anthony V, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for allowing us to host you. Coming off of Tao can be a bit of a transition and we are glad you went from island camping to glamping. We appreciate you letting potential guests know about the stairs. We never make anyone believe this is for everyone as we know we're a bit off-the-beaten-path. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe travels.
Chirp chirp,
The Birdhouse Flock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Did Yoga here twice during our stay at El Nido, one was the sunset and the other the morning one. Kelsey was an excellent instructor and the space was glorious! Made even better with the views at sunset. Truly wish we found this place before we had already sorted accomodation in El Nido town proper. Beautiful place!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Brianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Anthony V, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hey Brianna,
Thank you so much for taking the time to swing up, twice, for our yoga session! We're happy to receive hte feedback about your yoga teacher <3 We hope you safe travels ahead and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Chirp chirp,
The Birdhouse Flock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in March and it was a perfect experience - great location, so much attention to detail and an overall very zen, peaceful feeling. We loved the sunset yoga, and the delicious breakfasts at the Nesting Table. The organisation and advice from the staff was very helpful and on point - they booked tours, gave advice for activities, and booked our onward transfer. Wonderful place, 100% recommend to anyone visiting El Nido.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Anthony V, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hey Kristina,
Wow what lovely photos you posted! We are so happy you chose to let us host you during your vacation. It's great you were able to get a full experience here from our breakfast to the sunset yoga session. We always believe one of the best experiences guests have is the yoga session. We appreciate the feedback on tours and on giving advice. We pride ourselves on trying to know and understand El Nido from a tourist perspective. We appreciate the affirmation .in this. We hope to see you soon and wish you safe travels in the meantime.
Chirp Chirp,
Mark-Anthony Villaflor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

For anyone looking for adventures or staying somewhere off beaten path, this is the place to be. The Birdhouse at El Nido offers a unique experience, a combination of camping and glamour jungle retreat aka Glamping. Don’t be put off by the camping side of glamping, you’d be surprised by the amenities The Birdhouse has to offer. The tents are spacious, clean, and stays cool. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom amenities surpassed our expectations, and SUNSET YOGA, I’ll leave it at that. The restaurant was able to accommodate my vegetarian wife and my hungry appetite. Delicious breakfast was served every morning, which really set the tone for the day as we enjoyed it with amazing views of the bay. Overall, as first time glampers, we could not ask for a better experience and stay. I would certainly go back. Thank you Mark and Camille (owners) for a wonderful stay. Your story inspires us.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ardes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Anthony V, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hey Ardes,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review post vacation. We can't imagine the transition back into work mode. We appreciate you outlining what future guests can expect and are happy to hear about your experience in our nests and that we went beyond your expectations. We know that for many there is a bit of anxiety in terms of what to expect. We are also very happy you were able to experience our sunset sessions up at the mother nest. We believe this is one of the truly unique experiencesThe Birdhouse has to offer. Thank you for the feedback and we truly are happy you found a bit of inspiration from our slice of paradise.
Chirp chirp,
The Birdhouse Flock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The Birdhouse exceeded our expectations, the place was just breath taking! The staff were super friendly, the food was brilliant and the glamping was just amazing. I will definitely be recommending The Birdhouse to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Anthony V, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much Stephanie for writing this lovely review. We are glad to know you felt that our property was breath taking. We appreciate the recommendations and wish you safe travels ahead!
Chirp chirp,
The Birdhouse Flock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews