We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱12,502
Expedia.com
₱10,848
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱6,504
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ben S
York, United Kingdom

The Views Alone are Priceless

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 25, 2018
Stayed here for a long weekend between working in Batangas. When you want to get away from the bustling city, no place offers tranquillity quite like this place.

Every detail has been considered, you're part of the family here with the friendliest staff, and those views!

Wish I could come here every weekend.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Mermaid Resort
Booking.com
₱3,376
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,855
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,335
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,014
0.8 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱3,126
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,125
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,880
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,064
0.9 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
VIP Beach Room
Booking.com
₱2,062
  • Priceline
    ₱1,558
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,470
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,637
0.6 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
₱1,606
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,069
  • Priceline
    ₱1,133
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,635
0.8 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,679
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,935
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,099
  • Official Hotel Site
2.1 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,078
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,392
  • Booking.com
9.7 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,870
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fantastic stay swimming pool is dive shop sunset amenities sabang resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Been travelling for more than 20 years, and this is an absolut gamewinner.
Such a beautiful and breathtaking place, and at a very fair price, is very rare. 10 minutes to town, transport easily arranged by the hotel, and included in the price.
The staff is beyond anything I have ever experienced. Thank you all for letting me become a part of your "family" for 5 days, and for taking good care of me for 2 days of sickness.
I give them 6 out of 5 stars!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 850s_renv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Spent a lovely weekend there unwinding. 4 hours away from Manila it's the perfect weekend getaway. Couldn't get enough of the 360 view. The meals and the staff, the rooms, are all excellent. Don't think you could get all that, anywhere else for that listing price.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

As other guests said, everything from the beginning to the end was perfect! They pick us up at the Sabang Pier for free, offered us a welcome drink and the staff always asked if everything was alright. The view is breathtaking, the swimming pool is very clean, the restaurant is very good for regular price.
The main thing : the room is big and functional! Big and comfy bed, big screen with apple TV, everything you need is here!
Nothing more to say : perfect!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gulien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you Julien,

We also enjoyed having the both of you here and very happy that your trip was worth the time to visit us. Hopefully on your next visit to Puerto Galera you will come to visit us and we can give you some more VIP service.

Thank you again,
Rochelle and Leelah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Saw their website and looked like a great spot. Easy booking and communication. Met at the Sabang pier by a car and short ride to VVV. Nice quiet spot. Clean rooms with a most comforable mattress. Great food prividedby pleasnat staff. Fast internet with uninterupted power. Try the spotless pool. Will stay again. Thanks Anthony for a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobpM160LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

We Love Having you here and hope you are back soon. By then we should have our new Firebrick Pizza Oven also! Beach is being prepared as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We are just home from a long weekend at VVV. Making the arrangements was simple and communication with the resort was easy. We were greeted by smiling faces and welcomed with cool towels and a staff eager to make us as comfortable as possible as quickly as possible. They arranged diving for us and took us to and from Sabang pier for each dive. The view was amazing especially at sunset and sun rise. The villa was perfect; big tvs sporting Apple TV, air conditioning, fan, and very comfortable bed. Great view to sparkling clean pool. Anthony has a great trick for keeping the water just the right temperature. It's a bit of a trek down to the beach but even this overweight, 56 year old grandmother with bad knees was able to make it down and back again with a little help from the staff. We were totally looked after and able to completely relax. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked again for Christmas before we even left. Thanks to everyone for a great stay. One more thing...fresh pandasal for breakfast would make everything perfect😉

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Flyer593983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews