We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱12,502
Expedia.com
₱10,848
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱6,504
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Flyer593983

Rebooked Already

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 3, 2017via mobile
We are just home from a long weekend at VVV. Making the arrangements was simple and communication with the resort was easy. We were greeted by smiling faces and welcomed with cool towels and a staff eager to make us as comfortable as possible as quickly as possible. They arranged diving for us and took us to and from Sabang pier for each dive. The view was amazing especially at sunset and sun rise. The villa was perfect; big tvs sporting Apple TV, air conditioning, fan, and very comfortable bed. Great view to sparkling clean pool. Anthony has a great trick for keeping the water just the right temperature. It's a bit of a trek down to the beach but even this overweight, 56 year old grandmother with bad knees was able to make it down and back again with a little help from the staff. We were totally looked after and able to completely relax. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked again for Christmas before we even left. Thanks to everyone for a great stay. One more thing...fresh pandasal for breakfast would make everything perfect😉
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
₱5,078
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,078
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,105
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Mermaid Resort
Booking.com
₱3,376
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,014
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,335
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,855
0.8 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱2,177
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,699
  • Vio.com
4.4 km from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Чистят каждый вечер. Работает с 9.00 до 21.00
Booking.com
₱1,733
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,964
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,438
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱3,914
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,435
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,482
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,435
1.5 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,099
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,443
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,388
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,176
9.7 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,606
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,069
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,635
0.8 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱498
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱466
  • Expedia.com
    ₱562
10.6 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱2,000
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,099
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,838
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,099
2.1 km from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,689
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,041
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,937
9.3 km from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fantastic stay swimming pool is dive shop sunset amenities sabang resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in Verde view villas. It was really perfect, we couldn't expect a better welcoming.
The room, the restaurant, the swimming pool were very clean. The bed was really confortable. The food was delicious and made with products of their own garden. You will appreciate the gorgeous view on the ocean from your room and love unexpected sunsets & sunrises. Mary Ann & the rest of the staff were lovely with us. Hopefully one day we will be able to be back in this fantastic place.
Thanks for all. We recommend it !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank klodiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

From walking through the main Gate and being greeted with a big smile from the lovely Meann (staff) To seeing our wonderful and very comfortable room overlooking the beautiful Pool and view beyond, I knew this place was a good decision. I originally booked for two nights and stayed for six :-) If I had more time I would have stayed even longer. All the staff were very helpful and cheerful, the food was spot on, the pool a welcome relief and so clean. We had a motorbike as it was a little ways from Sabang, though i know the owners and staff will assist with your travel in and out of town if needed. I loved the serenity on top of the hill so so relaxing and quiet. To all the Staff at VVV a big thank you for our pleasant stay and making us feel so welcome, we hope you are all still there on our return.

Room tip: All the rooms are of equal quality...10/10 best ive stayed in for a long time. Aircon quiet, rooms also have good fans.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crewz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Hey Mate.

Thank you for the kind words and we really enjoyed having you here with us. Good to know you have family close by in Calapan and now you have even more family in Puerto Galera with us. I hope your travels have been safe. Feel free to make contact direct on your next time around and you are always VIP with us here.

Cheers,
Anthony
Verde View Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The location is quiet, a little out of the way but totally worth it. The view is incredible, the snorkeling is amazing. We ate all our meals at the restaurant and the food was delicious. However, our favorite part was the staff, they are kind, attentive, friendly and thorough. Thank you Vea, Mary, Aileen, Cedric and everyone else.
We will be back someday soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19darrinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Manager at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Darrin!
We are grateful to have you here and your friends. All of us are happy and looking forward to have you and more of your friends visit us.
Thank you for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Our stay at VVV was incredible. I can't believe how friendly, attentive, professional, and helpful all the staff were. Vea and the rest of the staff were constantly available to help us with whatever we needed, whether it was cold drinking water, snorkel gear, or helping us secure safe transportation to/from the resort and even our boat trip back to Luzon. I can't say enough positive things about this resort and the staff. A few notes however, their beach isn't a sandy beach. It's a rocky area but it has GORGEOUS snorkeling; private and colorful. It is not a lounge in the sand kind of beach though. Also, the resort isn't within reasonable walking distance of sabang which was fine for us but if you want to go down there, the staff will help secure transportation (motor bike or jeepney) for a cheap price. While it is more expensive than some other resorts in the area, I think it is 100% worth the price! We were incredibly well taken care of and safe during our stay and while away from the resort property thanks to the trust we were able to place in which staff. I can't wait to go back and stay again! Thank you VVV for an amazing stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmajM8032QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Manager at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Emma,
We really appreciate your review. Making sure that our guests is satisfied with their stay here is our priority. We are on the process of providing the shuttle to our guests so its easier for them to go to sabang and get back here to the resort. I hope when you have plan to come back here in the Philippines you will consider staying with us again.
Again thank you so much for this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

The service was perfect. The view from our room was just fantastic.
The food from the restaurant is also very good.
We received so much attention from the staff it was just unbelievable! I will go back there for sure !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skadys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verde V, Manager at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Hi Skadys!!!!

Thank you for this wonderful review, its always nice to read this kind of review but we will make sure that our feet is on the ground and still doing our best to make sure that we give the best service to our customers/ guests to make their stay memorable.
You are always welcome here!

Again thank you for staying with us!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews