We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
3
4
8
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
8
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I got myself booked on 11/24 - 11/27 at the Alexandra Suites and was awed at the amenities!!! Gracious hosts (Russians) were very accomodating and the Pinoy co-owner is equally accessible. Good Wi-Fi and well-maintained bathrooms (with working hot/cold water options and even bidets!!!) helped seal the deal at a budget-friendly package. The glass doors are likewise one-way, so privacy is protected.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank theoloniousfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It was a horrible stay. The middle aged to senior citizen woman who checked us in refused to give us the password to the slowest internet access which was accessible only at the lobby. Online says, it has internet in the rooms. There was no toilet paper and a trash bin in the room. When I asked, I was told to wash my butt using the bucket. Considering how much we paid on Hotels.com, we were ripped off. When a couple inquired about room rates, they were offered 1,200 pesos for two people including breakfast. We paid nearly triple that. Hotels.com supposedly has the best deal but it's a lie.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tiniancnmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed before in white beach but then in Rey-Alexandra suites wich i liked and it was affordable. I like white beach since it is a nice beach and close to Manila. It takes around 5-6 hours travelling from Makati in Manila. Take taxi or jeepney to Buendia bus station to Batangas pier and boat to White beach. Not always ferry to White beach if there isn't enough passengers or bad weather. Then it arrives in Puerto galera instead and have to take trycicle to white beach. They would ask for 150pesos at pier but i was walking down to city for 5-10 minutes and got it for 100 pesos instead. Have been to White beach several times since i started travelling to philippines. They have funny ladyboys performance there just at the beach in the evening for those who like that. Stayed 4 days and paid 1500 pesos per day at Rey-Alexandra suites then and not white beach bar and restaurant. This was high season and most affordable for me even there was other places even more affordable if you really look for it or search on internet.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank milos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Their services highlighted our anniversary trip! Would definitely refer this to my friends!
From the staff of the resort that was very approachable, to their foods & facilities. Overall, great service! Looking forward to come back here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The White Beach Hotel is a basic - no frills- hotel on White Beach. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is cold, and you can't beat the beach access. There is construction going on next door- so it doesn't have a nice view- but it'll be fine once it's done. The TV didn't work, but we weren't in our room enough to care. Couple of notes for American travelers- bring your own toilet paper, (it's not provided) an extra blanket, (only a sheet is provided) and be prepared for a fairly cold shower- the sprayer where the warm water comes out of has like 3 small streams of water- the facet for the bucket with the ladle is cold water. Other than that- the hotel is a good place to sleep- for the price.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mckenzim1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews