We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
13
13
5
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean owner fine sand place to stay white beach clean pool muelle port resort kayaking sabang
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

came here thorugh the muelle port. the place is good enough if you want to visit puerto galera. it has a small clean pool which the kids may enjoy. the place is quiet and near the beach. not a fine sand though so it's a little hard to swim in this area. you can do other activities instead, like kayaking. the place is a bit far from sabang beach and a lot farther from white beach, where the party goes. there are tricycles that can take you to the white beach, if you want, but it's a little bit expensive (around P500 for a round trip). rooms are clean but they never replace towels. functioning aircon, bathrooms are okay but don't expect a hotel-like look. they have a restaurant but there are no available food. you have to tell them in advance if you're going to eat there so they could prepare your food. breakfast, very simple, so i think it's a bit expensive. no coffee or choco. their pizza is good, though. there's a good cafeteria near the area, just walk on the way out to sabang. the place is understaff. nobody mans the information. staff go home in the evening and return in the morning, which is why it will take a while before you can have your breakfast. you can't easily find them also. the korean owner, michael, is nice and very accommodating. you can address him all your concerns.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this place due to its proximity to the venue of a friend's wedding. Read the mixed reviews to the place prior and the latest ones are negative but I had to see it myself. Entering the reception, one would compare it to an abandoned saloon, there is dust everywhere, office supplies scatter and showed evidence of disused. The grounds are open and promising with a small pool which is rather clean. We stayed in one of the beach front villa and it is dated and rustic, the bathroom was not maintained with stains all over the walls and curtains. Rust is present in metal fixtures and broken tiles all over. The water closet has been kept clean, which was a good thing. Water supply was sufficient. The room was good for 5 but we just used 2 out of the 4 beds. The air conditioner has only an on and off switch so there is no option to adjust the thermostat. It gives out a loud noise, slightly lower than a jackhammer so if not for me not having slept for a little less than 24 hours, I don't think I could have slept. It was a scorching 39 reg outside and the aircon was not good enough to cool the room except during the evenings. The main bedroom had an open view of the beach so waking up was great. The main issue for the resort was the lack of service, there was no kitchen, because there was no personnel except a lone employee that maintains the place. I had to go out and get coffee from a sari sari store which shared the story of the resort. It looked to be resort which was a popular one for a time but now, there is just nothing that it can offer.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank judereguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Everyone who's been to Puerto Galera know how White beach and Sabang beach can get crowded every summer, luckily we found a place to stay in for the weekend at Muelle and it's this place Oceana Beach Resort.

We've met the Owner Michael (Korean) and he's been in the Philippines for a long time now doing some improvements on his resort. His crew are very hospitable, the whole ambiance will make you feel relaxed and calm since they have a quiet surrounding. They have a pool which you can use if you're not a beach type of person, note the beach is somewhat rocky but not the sharp type. The cottage we stayed is spacious, toilet is okay, room smelled a little musky, the air-con somehow doesn't get cold but the overall stay is very much likable.

One thing we didn't worry about is food, it's a can cost you a bit but their food is definitely good. They have a weird tandem of Korean and pizza but you have to try them its legit and worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Clar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We did not stay here, but came for the food. The restaurant serves Korean food and pizza - odd combination I know, but the food was amazing. Bulgogi pizza anyone? Bibimbap? Kimchi soup? All excellent dishes. Great food and fantastic service! Restaurant is directly on the beach so it makes for a wonderful evening out.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

You can tell the resort's been around for a while from the rooms and amenities plus the overall condition of the dining area.

The aircons are very noisy and can actually run hot which is a hassle.

The toilets are spartan but clean, service staff will not be proactive with cleaning and you can tell they're probably employed from the island.

I love the location of Oceana, only wish the owner steps in to fix a lot of the operational issues : food, service, quality of rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jomz_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews