We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Thrills and Adventure

they say life begins at 40 so on my 40th birthdsy. i tried a new sdventure ... it was my very firdt... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jkaw88
via mobile
Clean Beach

Massage is available in the morning on the beach, also Saturday Afternoons the beach is super... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Richie Y
,
Pasig, Philippines
Read all 962 reviews
  
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
192
395
253
83
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
395
253
83
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire dancers banana boat island hopping water sports mindoro sling batangas port night life metro manila get away t shirts clear water bars and restaurants souvenir shops low season tamaraw falls scuba diving activities
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

White Beach is where the action is if you plan to visit Puerto Galera. It is more accessible from Manila compared to Boracay. This place gets too crowded at summer time and during the Holy Week.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stayes just for one day - and enjoyed the whole beach area! with e real big white sandy beach, volley ball field - restaurants with shady - a lot of fun - sport stuff! a super italian expresso!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Last time I was there I really shocked. about a year ago (2014) White Beach was one of the best places near the Manila for short trip. It was clean, not too busy and cheap. But last time I was there it wasn't only bad, but worse. Beach was really dirty; full of broken bottle and garbage, and too crowded, and really expensive. In fact there was no sign of the cozy and clean White Beach where we visited a year ago.
But all in all, White Beach is near the Manila and going there is still cheaper than other places such as Palawan or Boracay, so it's still not bad for short trip like a weekend when you like to scape from noisy and busy Manila.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Baabak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

so nice the place affordable rates:-) riding on a jetski 1k per 30mins not bad the place you would definitely reccomend:-)

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Majal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

clear water, white sand, basically a nice beach if you are down to plain swimming and just enjoying the water.
Establishments by the shore also offer you good food options and other unwinding activities.
we went off peak season, so the crowd was manageable and night life was average. My friends tell me it's a different experience altogether during peak season. So you visit the place depending on the atmosphere you want to be in. Peak season if you want a livelier place. Off Peak if you want some privacy, peace and quiet.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 845cherryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews