We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mermaid Resort
Nearby Hotels
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
US$83
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Crystal Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
US$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
70
46
16
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
46
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesabang beachdive shopdive sitesvast majorityconvenient locationflights of stairsmarine lifeper dayphilippinesnightliferesortensuitepierpadiprosinstructor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 140 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

highly recommend ,,, good value for only 5 mins from the night life ..probably best hotel for price in sabang... had room by pool , very nice, service good and friendly , had a friend staying , she said best shower in sabang lol

Room Tip: pool rooms nice
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adam320ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and spacious room...with very nice and attentive staff...
You will enjoy your stay with them..
And oooohh....I so love their banana pancake...so much that I had it for breakfast for the entire 11-day stay with them...

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jesile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

It was only one night stay because i had to catch a boat because the tropical storm ,but i was impressed it looked nice and good rooms ,even looked better in real and that not common,nice staff fast check in fast checkout,only thng tv didnt work, but i not use it anyway and maybe it was due the electricity power was gone fron whole city next time i will stay longer,had a nice pool and close to everything,i recommend

Room Tip: Top floor i think very nice
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice resort, although other reviews say it is far from the beach it is only a few minutes walk. The staff are helpful and the resteraunt is ok. Bar prices the same as your mini bar in the room. We had a Royal suite as we had family. Very nice, clean, comfortable everything you could wish for really. The hotel is kept clean in all public areas and reception helpful.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank rob_wilson39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

The good - nice room, cleaned-up daily, good swimming pool, close to the jetty.
Now the not so good:
- internet is available in rooms, but it's mostly very slow (forget about using skype for calling home)
- the hotel is located right next to the main road, which is fairly steep and so all the bikes and cars just roar as they pass by. This is especially annoying in the morning as they start at 7am.
- I noted that they clean-up rooms daily (which is good), however for bathrooms they use some bleach that really stinks (bad). so when you get back, plan on having to leave your doors open at least for 20 minutes to get rid of the smell

Overall, I really liked the place though :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews