We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
17
18
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
18
8
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

The resort is not beach front, the staff are slow in terms of serving the food β€” for breakfast if you ask for additional rice they cannot provide, maybe because they just prepared exatly for the number of guests. Don’t have enough pitchers β€” we asked for water and they just give it when everyone is finished already with the breakfast and ask for the pitcher we used for the juice. No free Wi-Fi, the lighting in the room was dark and the AC was very noisy. Overall, this resort is average. They have swimming pool.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lorinbernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

The resort is old, but the service is good. We got a family room which has a 2 queen size bed and 1single bed located at 2nd floor. The aircon is good too especially on an hot island. Hopefully they provide a comforter so that we can sleep more comfortably. The blankets are thin. We have our own bathroom. Since we are 6 persons the problem is they only provide 2 towels. Hopefully towel supply depends on the head counts of the guests. We also have a cabled tv. Wifi is really weak almost no wifi at all. Breakfast included. Beach is just a minute walk. Over all stay is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank l0versinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Our family of 4 adults and 5 kids booked 3 Single Rooms with Complimentary Breakfast for 3D/2N on a peak season weekend. The resort is around 20 minutes away by tricycle from Balatero Port. The receptionist at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. There are no security guards. 2 of our rooms were on the ground floor while the 3rd was on the second floor. The flight of stairs going to the 2nd floor is not elderly friendly though since the riser of the steps is too steep. The rooms were small but air conditioned (White-Westinghouse brand). Each of the 3 rooms given to us have different sizes and set-up. The front of the room has a veranda with a table and chairs, and a clothes rack to dry your wet laundry. The 4-inch foam double bed is soft enough although the linen and pillows were quite old. Our room had a 32 inch TV while the other rooms have 24 inch TVs but with plenty of cable channels to choose from. However, we were provided only with a very small bar of soap and 3 small sachets of shampoo, and the 2 towels were quite thin. There was no toilet paper or bottled water provided, so we had to buy these at a convenience store. There is no ref, no safety deposit box. The bathroom has hot and cold shower, and the toilet has a bidet. There is a small closet and dresser, and a table with 2 chairs. The free breakfast is very simple (-silog style) but with ample choices and served in front of your room. There is no parking space so forget about bringing your car. Transportation was not a problem though as there are tricycles waiting just outside the resort. The location is nice - close enough to the beach, restaurants, and activities, but far enough from the noise of the loud beach activities. Another plus is that it has a small but clean swimming pool for those who prefer to swim on fresh water than salt water. There is also no in-house restaurant. They don't allow massage ladies or boatmen inside the premises so you have to have your body massage done at the beach. Overall, this is a nice low cost resort, ideal for families on a budget.

Room tip: Insist on rooms on the ground floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Room interior is great. Felt homey. Ac and tv works well. I like the dresser with mirror and lights. Table inside and outside.

Pool is great too.. staffs are all nice.

Breakfast is delicious.

Will recommend this to anyone looking to have a comfortable stay in Puerto Galera.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank saimakulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at puerto galera.
The place is nice and comfy, we had a good sleep. Also, the receptionist is kind and approachable.
They also offer tour package and ticket back to the port. would go back here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank shindim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews