We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
131
49
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
49
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room executive room filipino cuisine pool table port karaoke relaxation veranda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2022 via mobile

Premises
…are quite new with two very nice and large pools facing the ocean plus a hot-tub for which you have to book. The resort looks as good as the photos so we were not disappointed. During our five nights we saw only very few people around the resort and the restaurant even though they were fully booked. They even have a game room with a pool table, PS4 and karaoke system.

Food
…is good with traditional Filipino dishes, especially the pork sinigang was very good (too fatty meat though). Would be nice with a few non-fast food Western options.

Staff
…were extremely service minded and made us feel very welcome. All spoke English fluently in addition to Tagalog.

Wheat could have been better
…not leaving a family with two small kids in 32 degrees at the port for 30 min even though we had made a clear agreement to be picked up
…wifi in room 601 was horrible and I had to take a business meeting close to the restaurant
…none of the pools had any shade whatsoever

Overall we were very happy with our stay and will definitely come back (hopefully to better wifi ).

Room tip: Consider taking a private chartered speed boat from Berberabe port to Muelle port (5 min from resort in van), PHP 10-12,000 per trip.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolair665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2021 via mobile

Probably the best resort in Oriental Mindoro. Quite far from the known beach in Puerto Galera, however this resort offers an exquisite experience. Very clean and well maintained.

Super loved their breakfast meal. The beach fronting this property is not as good as the other beaches in Puerto Galera. The pool, however, is amazing!!

Will definitely go back to this place.

Tips this pandemic:
1. Book ahead of time, you will need to present your booking confirmation at the check point upon entering Puerto Galera;
2. If you want to eat outside this property, do it before 6pm as most restaurants nearby close early;
3. Check with the resort if they are allowing travelers from Metro Manila or nearby provinces.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CHE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2021

From my experience this is the top end resort on Mindoro. Perfect for families or people who want to step up from what's commonly available in Sabang.

Located a fifteen minute drive from the town of Puerto Galera the resort is a collection of villas you can rent as suites or as a whole villa. The pool area facing the sea is sublime, particularly at sunset and the bar staff were friendly and attentive.

The breakfast that was included was enormous and I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food overall, it was actually very, very good.

The only negative thing I can say is the wifi speed is poor and not up to standard for a resort of this stature. Luckily the Globe 4g in the area was sufficient. Also try to avoid Villa number 1 if you have a choice, it has no view tucked away in front of reception.

Overall Infinity is excellent and I'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JustinP693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2021 via mobile

In one word : PERFECT

Great Resort, magnificent infinity pool with sea view.
Good restaurant . Very good , friendly service-minded staff.
I only booked , the resort arranged all the rest , necessary Covid test in Batangas, fast boat to puerto galera, pick up at port etc .
Perfectly arranged , with excellent service .
Never in my life I felt so at home in a resort /hotel during holidays .

Special thanks to receptionist Sharon for all the personal care and service .

We’ll come back for sure

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronaldwZ7639LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Stayed here with my family for 4 nights in Feb 2020. The location and property is beautiful, and buildings/amenities all very nice and well maintained. Service was good. Breakfast buffet was good. Nice games room with videoke machine. We ate one night in the restaurant and it was good too. We stayed in the cheapest room option (deluxe), which was a standard type of room but still nice and clean with balcony. One issue with the room was that the design of the building was such that when the wind was blowing, it created an area of turbulence somewhere in the roof that sounded like a blender being run at full power and woke me up a couple times at night. Our stay in the deluxe room was good value overall for the Philippine market (which offers worse value for money overall across the country versus places like Bali or Thailand) though the more expensive room options might not be. The most expensive villa option is something like 30k+ per night which, for that price, I’d expect more than what I saw from that option.
Would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jd293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews