We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
TravelocityUS$58
PricelineUS$51
Trip.comUS$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
253
80
15
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
80
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat premium suite water cooler sabang pier daily specials free laundry fun diving open water relaxing stay home away from home dive resort nice pool verde island white beach conan elevator philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

This holiday was a time break from the pandemic! The lalaguna villa was a great find for a first timer in Puerto Galera! They manage to help with all my inquiries and kind enough to answer all my questions! They arranged from Land to sea and My Family was greeted with a very welcoming staff and crew of Lalaguna Villas! Rooms was superb! Food is awesome! The staff are greeting you all the time with big smiles! We had a great help to do the activities! Looking forward to be back again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank iamdiana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

•PICK UP SERVICE: I opted for Lalaguna's pick up service from Makati to the resort and it only cost me P5000 per trip for a nice van for up to 5 people! That's super cheap!! Travel time from Makati to the resort itself was under 3 hours only! Very accessible!

•RESORT: The resort itself is small but has all the essentials with a nice pool , restaurant and dive shop. You can also go for walks along the shore.

•ROOM: I booked a 2 bedroom suite which had 2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom , and 1 powder room. Fully equipped kitchen with full sized refrigerator, cooking stove, cabinets, cutlery, cook ware and best of all a mineral water dispenser. There was AC in the living room and each bedroom, a TV in the living room and every room . AC was super cold and beds comfy so I slept very well!

•SERVICE: All the staff were very courteous friendly and efficient !

•FOOD: They had a good selection of western and asian food options , all of which was delicious! All of which were very reasonably priced.

•DIVE CERTIFICATION: Took my 4 day Open Water dive certification with Dive Instructor Ja Atienza , the program was reasonably priced and price included all dive equipment rental and open water dives. Considering I had an extreme fear of the ocean, Ja was able to patiently teach and guide me throughout the program whilst making me feel very safe and comfortable in the deep ocean!! Saw the most beautiful corals, fishes and turtles!!! Can't wait to go again Thanks Ja!!

Will definitely be back soon!! Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thanks for your great comments about our resort and staff.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our private transit service from Manila to our resort in 3 hours.
Congratulations on completing the PADI Open Water dive certification - Ja sends her regards and hopes you'll be back to dive again soon.
It was a pleasure having you stay and diving with us - all of us here at LLV hope you'll be back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

One of our best visits in Puerto Galera, great crew and great food. Love how very accommodating they were during our stay. Rooms were cleaned every day. There’s nothing better when you come home from a trip in the beach and you have clean rooms every day.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cielop189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Thanks for the great comments, we’re happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Lalaguna Villas.
We always aim to accommodate our guest's wishes, we're glad we succeeded during your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to LLV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Our family recently returned from a stay—everything was fantastic.

Before we went, the team was helpful in quickly answering all email questions. We booked directly and were presented various payment options including bank transfer, visa, and PayPal.

They arranged the required CoVid testing at a lab on the way at 800php/person, processed our required tourist registration/QR code and sent it by email. So, we literally got the test, drove to the port, and had the results and QR code when we arrived. When we got to the hotel, the manager and several staff members were there to welcome and orient us.

My family is vegetarian. There wasn’t much on the menu, but the staff were very helpful and willing to make needed substitutes to alter items to be vegetarian for us.

Our family decided to take our PADI open water divers’ certification there—the team was excellent (thanks Ja, Jake, and Conan). With our junior divers, they were VERY patient as they overcame fears. They even gave us a free fun dive after our certification to encourage us along. At the end, we were given pictures and videos from our last dive, certificates, temporary PADI cards, and personalized braided wrist bands with our names on them.

Did I mention we also brought our dog (to the hotel, not diving ), got a free room upgrade, and assistance with booking transportation to places past Sabang?

It was an excellent trip and we highly recommend this resort to people heading to Puerto Galera. As a DOT certified hotel in an authorized point-to-point location, this is likely the easiest and fastest way to get out of Manila area and enjoy nature.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wszamko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our resort, team, and service.
During this difficult time during Covid, it's been a priority for us to offer additional VIP services to travel to our resort, including arranging testing and private transport options. We're happy to hear that we were able to take the hassle out of everything to get you here quickly and safely.
Thanks for the kind words about our staff, facilities, and diving, we strive to make our guests stay with us special in every way.
It was a pleasure having your family stay with us - all of us here at LLV hope you'll be back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Suggested by a colleague and the family tied of Covid restrictions. I took up the suggestion and made reservations for our wedding anniversary, together with our 12 year old son. The fellow British GM, Daniel,made us so welcome and Princess their reservations manager made every arrangement for swab tests and speedboat transfers, they will even arrange car pickup if needed from Manila.
A shining star is their menu and food quality with some British favourites, local and international options. Can’t wait to return, a must for a diving fan

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ColinVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thanks for such positive comments on our resort, service, and food.
We're happy our VIP transport service was able to get you away from the restrictions in the city, so you could enjoy all that we offer at LLV.
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends and families staying with us. All of us at LLV hope you and your group will be back to visit very soon. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews