We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$60
US$51
View deal
SAVE US$9
Expedia.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
eDreamsUS$60
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
242
80
15
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
80
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat premium suite water cooler sabang pier daily specials free laundry fun diving open water relaxing stay home away from home dive resort nice pool verde island white beach conan elevator philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

This was the first time I visit an island in the Philippines. Place is amazing. The resort is simply superb. Very pleasant stay of my two days. Security, reception staff, room service, housekeeping everything fantastic. You don't need to worry for food, a nice restaurant is there just beside swimming pool. Diving facility is there but I couldn't do it bcs I don't know swimming . For scuba divers it is ultimate choice. I recommend to chose LLV if you want a memorable stay at PUERTO GALERA.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank venkata siva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thanks so much for your great review, Venkata.
Thank you for the kind words about our resort and staff, we strive to make our guests' experience with us special.
It was a pleasure having you with us at LLV, and hope you'll be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

We had a wonderful three day stay at Lalaguna Villas in late February 2021. The great service started long before we checked in as I worked with the very responsive Lalaguna online team to book the reservation and help us arrange transportation from Manila and COVID-testing (needed for anyone entering Puerto Galera). Try to book through the Lalaguna website directly if you can (use the chat function as they answered all my questions as they came up).

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the top floor, 2-bedroom villa which was remarkable (a truly jaw-dropping view, great facilities in the room, fast internet). Food at the restaurant was excellent as well (consider the daily specials...also, warning, portions are really big!) One of my favorite features was that within minutes of any purchase at the resort, I received an email detailing the expense -- no surprises at checkout.

Most impressive though was the management and the staff -- very friendly and responsive. But almost as impressive, they were never at all pushy about trying to sell excursions or add-ons. When we asked about diving and White Beach, they arranged it for us without problem -- but they were very relaxed about it, gave us fair prices, and never tried to upsell.

Virtually no drawbacks -- minor thing would be that the beach right there isn't the best, but its an ideal spot for boats to launch from for diving and it's an easy walk/boat ride to other beaches. Also, if your mobility is a concern, be mindful of the somewhat steep stairs -- some rooms are better serviced by the elevator than others. Also, due to COVID restrictions, some of the resort's facilities (like the gym) are temporarily closed .

Overall, I recommend the place highly -- we had a great time there and wish we could have stayed longer!

Room tip: All rooms are good, but there are amazing views higher up -- floor 5 onwards.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JasLeyLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our resort, team, and service. The views from our villas are amazing, we're happy you enjoyed the 2-bedroom villa, it's perfect for families with great facilities.
During this difficult time during Covid, it's been a priority for us to offer additional VIP services to travel to our resort, including arranging testing and private transport options. We're happy to hear that our online team was of great assistance in arranging everything for you and that it worked well for you.
Thanks for the kind words about our management and staff, we strive to make our guests stay with us special in every way.
It was a pleasure having your family stay with us - all of us here at LLV hope you'll be back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We decided to travel to an island far away from the current Chaos. We were 4 families. The hotel organized 2 very nice 7 seaters and then after a 2 hr drive, there was a speed boat waiting at the dock to take us to Puerto Gallera. (45 Min ride)
As soon as we landed at the resort the staff welcomed us. Everything from there on was great! I stayed at the penthouse -- very nice with a large terrace where we grilled etc. This is a dive resort so largely divers come here. My daughter did her first drive as well.
The bar area is really nice with friendly staff. Not exorbitantly priced-- food was great!! Loved it!
Will be back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Maneshkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

It was a pleasure to have you and your friends and families staying with us.
Thanks for the positive comments on our resort and service. It's also great to know the VIP transport options we provide made it easy for you to get here quickly with no hassles.

All of us at LLV hope you and your group will be back to visit very soon. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Extra accommodating staff, comfortable amenities and rooms, and just an overall cool place with a great vibe. Best place to stay in Puerto Galera by far - we’ll definitely be back soon! Cheers. Pina coladas are a must try!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y7761SFmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thanks for the great comments.
We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and the vibe here at Lalaguna Villas.
Yes, the piña coladas are a must, we're glad you enjoyed them.
Looking forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Highly recommended! We had a great time with family and friends, enjoying the very professional service combined with the always friendly and welcoming atmosphere of literally everyone in the staff. While everything worked, was well organized and convenient, we felt like we were amongst friends :). I only had good things to say about the dive center and its staff, who prioritize safety, while making you also have a good time. Two thumbs up! Right now the construction is a slight nuisance, but once finished, the upgraded resort and the pool area will be great. The menu could use a bit more local seafood & fish options, but food overall was good. Look forward to going back very soon!

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Antti_Inkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Lalaguna Villas, Owner at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thanks for the kind words Antti, it was a pleasure having you and your family & friends stay with us.
We're glad you felt you were amongst friends - that means a lot to our team who strive to give the personal touch. Our new restaurant and function area overlooking the pool will be completed soon, so we hope you'll all be back to enjoy it with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews