We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$240
View deal
Hotels.com
US$240
View deal
Priceline
US$211
View deal
eDreamsUS$240
TravelocityUS$240
Booking.comUS$240
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
254
80
15
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
80
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat premium suite water cooler sabang pier daily specials free laundry fun diving open water relaxing stay home away from home dive resort nice pool verde island white beach conan elevator philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

One of the best place place to stay, dine and dive in Sabang. From check in to check out and everything in between just smooth as their smoothies in the restaurant and probably more :) Staff are very polite and professional. Our room i believe was recently renovated, modern designed, very spacious and the bed just hug you back when you lay down. Food wise... everything is expensive in Puerto Gallera so might as well get the most out of your money and eat at the Nemo restaurant it all worth it. Their smoothies are to die for i just wish they have a fresh coconut juice. Ok lets go Diving, i can go all day but i have errands to do lol. We dove everyday of our stay and my fave is the Verde Island dive. Its a must do dive and i ticked that off my bucket list and the rest are just bonus of your stay. I owe my friend who got me into staying with them and hopefully well be back in no time. Thank you Lalaguna staff and sea you soon!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greatchinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalagunavillas, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

We're so happy that you had a great stay with us. The footage from your diving at Verde Island looked fantastic, it's always a great day with the LLV Divers team. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

I booked 3 nights here for diving. Conan Fagan the Dive Shop Manager & his team were amazing. Took me to amazing sights where the visibility ever days was at least 20 meter. All of the hotel staff was also amazing. I even got the pleasure of watching Taal Volcano eruption which made me stay an extra 4 nights at the resort because of road closures. The price of everything was very reasonable and all the food delicious. Highly recommend Lalaguna Villas will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Explore613450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalagunavillas, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Conan and his team at LLV Divers are always pleased to hear such great comments, they strive to make each dive special.
The Taal Volcano eruption was spectacular, fortunately we were all very safe here and transport is now back to normal. We hope you'll come back to see us at Lalaguna Villas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

we stay there for 5 nights, the hotel owns a very good dive shop, you can go to see from hotel beach, they also have one of the few swimming pools in Sabang, we have lots fun since we start our course in swimming pool.
room is noce and clean, could be the most comfortable hotels around here, staffs are very nice and professional.
overall its a very satisfied stay

Room tip: higher floor will get better vew of the ocean
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muninsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalagunavillas, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thanks for your kind words about our resort and staff. It was obvious to see that you were enjoying your stay with us.
It was our pleasure having you staying with us and hope you’ll come back to see us at Lalaguna Villas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Difficult to add anything new to the previous reviews except to concur with all the positive comments regarding the excellent staff and, service in general. The food was of the highest standard with prices that compared favourably with Manila.

I do however want to reiterate, that, as per the confirmation email, you do inform the hotel of your arrival details in advance. Since we were arriving by private transport we incorrectly assumed that this was not necessary which resulted in us having to negotiate narrow pathways and rocks, albeit with the assistance of 2 of the hotel staff who came to our rescue. The reception staff were very gracious when pointing out to us the error of our ways!

Room tip: Spring for a suite on the higher floors for extra room and beautiful views.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalagunavillas, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thanks for your positive comments on our resort and service.
Describing your stay as 'Top Notch' is exactly what we want at LLV, and we're happy to hear that 2 of our staff rescued you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The best part about this resort is its service. The housekeeping made sure to clean the room very well daily, with the perk of free laundry, unheard of anywhere else. The spa massage therapists were excellent and professional. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive, especially Ram(?). Along with everyone else we interacted with - stellar service!

The suite had an amazing view of the sea. Although I would not call the room luxury, it was definitely comfortable and well maintained. A great bonus is the Plex program on the TV which allowed us hundreds of movies to choose from. The pool was well maintained too, along with the rest of the outdoor facilities (we took full advantage of the ping pong table). Food was good. The resort as a whole had a very lively and fun vibe.

However a problem for me were the amount of flies I encountered at the pool bar / restaurant that would go near our food unless shooed away by hand or by a fan. Another were the mosquitoes in the room which feasted on me a couple of nights. Hopefully something could be done to avoid these.

The location was good, as it was not in the Sabang beach proper (which we were disappointed by, but this deserves a different review) but at the Small Lalaguna Beach, much quieter and cleaner than the former. However only a few hundred meters away from Sabang if you'd like to visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larade916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lalagunavillas, Manager at Lalaguna Villas Luxury Dive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thanks so much for the very positive review of our resort Clara. We’re pleased you enjoyed the service we provide our guests. I'll pass on your kind words to our team.
Regarding mosquitos and flies - we have rigorous procedures in place to control their presence around our resort, but unfortunately, it depends on the weather and timing. Some weeks there is no problem at all. But your comments are noted. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us at LLV and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews