We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday”
Review of Lalaguna Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lalaguna Villas
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Booked this resort directly, their website has a link for their email or facebook messenger is also an option to establish communication (prompt response noted), if you book directly, they can arrange pick up using speedboat at Sabang port.
The resort is perfect for families, rooms are clean & luxurious. Staff are always more than happy to help. Management is very accomodating to all your holiday needs. Swimming pool is clean & well maitained. Food is delicious & served fresh. I highly recommend this resort & will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Choose the budget rooms if you are not fit to climb higher than the 2nd floor. It's basic but en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFC083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    38
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
43
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016

First of all, I would like to thank the management for upgrading me and my husband to a luxury villa ( L66). I was at first aprehensive to book this resort, because of some reviews about long climb to the rooms. We are matured couples and I am really not very fit, but I can say, it really was not that hard, because the steps are maneagable. Our room has a nice view from our huge balcony. We have a jacuzzi in the bathroom and a well equiped kitchen. There were 2 TV sets equiped with sound system. One in In the living room and in the bedroom. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the entire resort. The aircon in the room and in the bedroom were both cold. The water in the pool was so refreshing. I think they use purified water. The sound system in the pool area was also great and the ambiance were nice. Away from public eye. The staff are polite and accomodating. I will surely stay in this resort again, when I come back to Puerto Galera.

Room Tip: Choose luxury villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marivicliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Great quiet location, they provide shuttle boat to avoid the hassle of walking on the beach with your luggage. Make arrangement prior to come !
We booked it during a family holiday but the place is mostly visit by sexpats. And healthy ones because the best view are located on the top of a steep stairs. Not recommended if you are scared at heights and if you have heart conditions (or prams). Beside this, the superior rooms are absolutely aver the top. A lot of space with kitchen, water dispenser, room service, cleaning and luggage service (the last one is more than essential). The food is OK and not cheap but is a trends in Sabang. Nice pool and security service too that provides headlight for your night excursion to Sabang.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvainClarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016

it all started when i got there. We got confused thinking that we were booked but we werent. i was all ready to walk out but because of the friendly accommodating staff they have I decided to get a suite and thank God I did. The room was first class and every experience we had was fabulous. I met Alex the chef and was asking him what would be the best appetizer since we are thinking of drinking tequila. He took care of that and suggested to put us on the front of the resort viewing the beach and later put us to the rooftop with lights and music. You should come over and have the experience of a lifetime.
I'll be back there again!!!!
Thank you for the great experience.

Room Tip: they are all good, get the best one they offer. It is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Spend my dayoff to this villa, comfortable bed and cushion. Modern studio bedroom with Wifi modem available in the room too. Feel likes your own studio room. Good for relaxation. Polite and friendly staff. Enjoy the beach just like your own beach.Small lalaguna villa provide a boat ride from sabang to the villa, just give them a phone call, they will fetch you within 5 minutes. Near to big lalaguna beach and 30 minutes walk to sabang, where you can grab some meal and buy souvenir. 1 hour boat ride to white beach around it cost +/- 800 peso, you can deal with the boat man, this is expensive because he has no passenger when back from white beach. Ask the receptionist and they willing to explain.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
4.0 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#2 of 52 in Puerto Galera
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
150 reviews
3.2 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
91 reviews
3.0 km away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalaguna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalaguna Villas

Property: Lalaguna Villas
Address: Small Lalaguna Beach | Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price range (per night): ₱2,564 - ₱9,451
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lalaguna Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalaguna Villas Resort in Sabang, Puerto Galera is an exotic beach resort resting along the lush green forest mountains of Mindoro that connect to a white sand, blue water beach. We offer a private villas-style atmosphere with charming Filipino hospitality on a quiet beach within a short walk of the center of the lively town of Sabang. We offer a variety of rooms, ranging from studios for the budget conscious, to suites and villas to suit even the most discerning traveller, up to our signature multiple bedroom Penthouse apartment. We have a large pool and recreation area, complemented by rooftop gardens. All rooms are equipped with top quality brands such as Slumberland mattresses, Samsung TVs, DVD players, Refrigerators. Guests receive unlimited free bottled water, free laundry, 24 hour room service - truly a 'home away from home'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lalaguna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing