We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
US$45
View deal
Trip.com
US$81
US$22
View deal
SAVE US$59
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Hotels.comUS$45
Expedia.comUS$45
Booking.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
248
57
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
57
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican food wet burrito rooms are clean white sand beach sean philippines resort sabang filipino trike pg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We spent 8 days at Badladz Beach Resort and had a fantastic time.

The resort is situated a 10 minute ride by trike from Puerto Galera town in a quiet area right on the beach.

This is an exceptionally well run hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the pools are cleaned every morning and there are a variety of places to either sit in the sun or hide in the shade.

The restaurant and bar offer a very wide range of tasty meals and drinks and the kitchen, which you can see into, was absolutely spotless!

However, Badladz biggest assets are its wonderful staff: fun, happy, helpful, friendly and thoroughly professional. Mylene and Sean, the owners, run the hotel exceptionally well and the work they have put into recruiting and training their staff is overwhelming apparent.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pkh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

WOW !
It makes us so Proud to hear all your kind words. Thank you so very much.

You are right, our staff really are AWESOME! The Philippines is the land of Care Givers and they really, truly care about everyone that comes to visit us. We're so glad you got to meet them

Please take care on your travels & hope to see you again
Cheers
Sean & Maylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

While staying at several hotels and resorts during this visit to Philippines, this was without doubt my favourite resort. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by front desk staff. We were immediately offered something to drink on our arrival and everyone seemed so friendly. That same day, the owner of the resort approached me by first name, which was quite nice. Housekeeping and food services staff were extremely friendly with absolutely delicious food (Filipino and International). I did find the prices at the restaurant to be a little more expensive that other places I've stayed, but delicious nonetheless. The swimming pool was very clean and refreshing. Just a few steps behind the resort and you walked directly out onto a beautiful beach. It is not a white sand beach like you would see in other parts of Oriental Mindoro, but clean and beautiful. A big shoutout to the folks at Badladz Beach Resort for a fantastic experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

WOW
I am not sure if you know how proud it makes us feel to hear such high praise Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are very Happy that we were part of your vacation and hope you can come see us again to share our little slice of paradise !

Take Care
Cheers
Sean & Maylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

You can not go wrong all the food was fabulous, I think I gained 5 pounds
The view was awesome of the ocean and rooms where very clean
Everyone was very friendly and worth the stay if you are in puerta galera

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 135greggw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thanks Mate !
I really know you Love the Wet Burrito, Sound of the waves putting you to sleep and an Awesome Sunrise

Catch yeah next time
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Having stayed at a previous hotel this was a breath of fresh air. We were met by the owner who is a very friendly woman . From the moment we entered this property we could not fault anything. It's on the beach and the ambience is great . I feel really happy to post this accurate review as I have previously left a negative review about a previous property. All in all this is a great resort ,from the management , staff and facilities. Please enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kennethmJ7092YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

WOW
I am not sure you realise how much we appreciate this praise. Thank you so much !

We really work hard to create the PERFECT atmosphere so you can Relax & Enjoy

Take Care & Hope you can Visit again
Cheers
Sean & Maylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

We had two rooms, very clean, very well organised and maintained by an extremly friendly and efficient staff. The food in the restaurant was good, service quick.
It was of course no white sand on the beach, but it was clean and smelled good.
It was a place to our satisfaction.
We travelled during Taal disturbance, so the hotel was not full, good for us seniors!.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sveinkvaalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

YES
We always get compliments on our Staff and i will be sure to pass them on ! They are very Professional & Proud of their work.
So Happy you had a Relaxing and Enjoyed or Clean little slice of heaven.

Have Fun on your travels
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews