We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and great view”
Review of Luca's

Luca's
Ranked #21 of 75 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Marilao, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pizza and great view”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Love the pizza, it is too big for 2 person so bring friends who have a big appetite. Located at Talipanan beach, if your hotel is located at the white beach, you need to ride a tricycle and walk on a rocky road. But after seeing the restaurant and the view, it is worth of your effort.

Visited November 2015
Helpful?
Thank AELorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    64
    43
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
Reviewed January 6, 2016

This non-pizza and pasta lover cleared her plate! I love how these dishes are so simple and yet satisfying to the palate.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank MrsVitaminC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good food, good prices”
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We are staying at Aninuan Beach and took a tricycle to Luca's. It was about a ten minute bike ride and then a 5 minute walk. Our tricycle driver showed us where to go as it was not an obvious path (in the dark with flashlights). We also took the tricycle driver's phone number to call hi to pick us up as the path is off the road. The restaurant was busy when we were there mostly with people who were staying on that beach it seemed. The pizza was delicious. The mussels and clams were very good too. It was quite an adventure to get there from another beach in the dark. I think I would have preferred to go at lunch when we could also enjoy the beach and see the area.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank MarinaInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Boxing Day Lunch”
Reviewed December 31, 2015

A great deal of roadworks make visiting this restaurant more of a challenge than normal. Despite its location it is always well patronized.Excellent pizzas and good service. Not a large selection of Wine, and what is available a little expensive. Constant improvements from year to year increase the size of the outside dining area and the toilet facilities are a welcome improvement.

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Refreshingly great”
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We had a pizza (16"!) between us, with tomato mozzarella salad and another salad - while we were truly hungry it was far too much food. The Calamansi drink was wonderful - large, cold, and sugar free (have to ask). The coffees were purely Italian - and amazing. MY expresso was perfect, and the cappuccino had rave reviews as well.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Vagenende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing