We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$47
US$41
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
US$47
US$41
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
Hotels.comUS$41
Trip.comUS$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
51
24
21
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
24
21
6
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and 2 rooms. The rooms are okay but the aircon almost gave up, the aircon never turned cold and they did not do anything about it. There is also no personnel or security on standby at night to assist your with your concerns. I did not know if they forgot to include toiletries or they are not offering any. We need to request for the towels also because they forgot to give it too which took a while before they are able to give it.

Will not recommend this hotel but this is okay might work if you are on a tight budget.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abigail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

A nice a quiet place to relax.
Cold beers and good food. Nice people. Beach next to the rooms. Also a pool next to the bar. 20 minutes from Puerto galera. They gave diving lessons to my friends. All good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank barzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed few nights at this place. We really liked the peacefullness and quietness of this place - at the day time. In the late evening there was sometimes quite much noise from the restaurant at the same yard, thanks to the veey drunken tourists. Also a yacht seemed to keep their big boat just beside the hotel and they obviously strongly loved to party. They had superload music and the parties take looong to the night until stopping.
Anyway, at the daytime this place was very quiet, the hotel staff was absolutely helpful and kind, many thanks to them! The room was a little bit worn and old dated, beds quite hard. But if that is not a problem for you, then go.
Only about 7-10 minutes to the White Beach, where you can find restaurants to visit. Take a tricycle up in the hill, but do not pay more than 50 pesos. They'll try first to get 100 pesos or even more for a drive, if you look like a newcome tourist. Do not pay, and negotiate the price in forehand of course.
If you are looking for snorkelling, I am sorry to tell that there is nothing to snorkel for. Few fishes, so rent a boat and go to Coral Garden. 2500 pesos for 7-8 hours seemed to be the tax. Do not pay 3000 pesos, even though they are asking fot that.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tuitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We (5 German friends) stayed at that hotel for 8 days.
We had a great time there.
Forget all the other islands and hotels in the philipines. Mindoro is great and close to Manila
That hotel and the beach is just great. U have nice rooms and paradise beach and palms. U will feel like in paradise and u can have relaxing time and also u are not far away from some spots like white Beach.
Rooms are comfortable and u have all u need

The personal at El canonero are just great and u will feel like at home. Great familiar atmosphere. The owner giorgo, the personal Joy, aiyra and Dian are just great and so lovely.

U can not complain anything about that hotel, just relax and have good time there

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ManuelL2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio B, Front Office Manager at El Canonero Diving Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi Sir Manuel,

Thank You for your good review's for us,we thank you also to all of you, for being nice,and humble guest!
we hope to see you again guy's here, we miss you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This resort is in a place far away from the bustling Puerto Galera rows of resorts near White Beach. It is a nice place to stay if you just wanted to get a relaxation for your mind and body - just soaking on the sea and enjoying the breeze. They have a good Pizza place nearby but my memory fails to remember its name; but their pizza is good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank RM4CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews