We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Booking.com
US$121
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
FindHotelUS$121
eDreamsUS$102
PricelineUS$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
85
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck coffee table wonderful stay welcome drink mangroves richard boat philippines resort dive julienne pg linens equipment nudibranchs cove dove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

A big thanks to everyone for 6 wonderful day’s! Me and my family had a great weekend! Very friendly and helpful staff! The food was excellent! And there is a lot of things to do if you want to explore around or you can simply relax at the pool!

A big thanks from NORWAY!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EspenV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you very much for your review, Espen. We are very happy you had a great time while staying at Edgewater. It was our pleasure to have your wonderful family here. We hope you made it safe back to Norway and you will visit us again soon. Stay safe!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

What a gorgeous property in Puerto Galera! Private, in a cove without other resorts anywhere to be seen.

The staff is incredibly helpful, kind and friendly!

We dove with Julienne (Super J) and she took us to marvelous spots for seeing sharks, etc. She is amazing – our kids did Discover Scuba with her and were very nervous before. By the second day, they couldn’t get enough and were ready to go through the dive course.

Rose who runs the dive program is wonderfully warm and welcoming. The boat guys were so nice and worked hard. The rooms were immaculate, the staff serving the food and beverages on the deck overlooking the water couldn’t have been more attentive and right on top of everything in that whole area.

The office staff were delightful, helpful and on top of answering any questions, ordering tuk-tuks, etc.

The Edgewater team there makes the special place magical, and under somewhat challenging working conditions. There were times that the owner, Richard, would yell and cuss at the staff in public places. We felt bad for the hard workers who tried so hard to make it wonderful and always had smiles on their faces.

We say, GO! And, be kind to the terrific staff

Room tip: Oceanview rooms are gorgeous but right off the office and pool, we loved it though.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nashvillecleanfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardM8533, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review. I agree 100% that it’s ‘the Edgewater team that makes the place special and magical’. The magic of Edgewater however, does not happen “under challenging working conditions” though.

This magic happens because staff & ownership work together as a high performing team in a safe, flexible, fun, caring and family environment. This is born out by your wonderful review as well as the almost 1000 similar reviews across various review sites and finally our very high staff retention rates. Most of our staff have been with us since opening, almost 3 years. People don’t stay “under challenging working conditions”!

Sometimes all is not as it seems, and things can be taken out of context.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

I rarely leave hotel reviews, even though we travel quite often. This time though I'm going to make an exception for EDGEWATER:
- Great value for money
- Stunning View from the deck
- Very comfortable and clean rooms
- Awesome diving with Jun who knows the area extremely well: on each dive we were rewarded with multiple sightings of huge turtles, stingrays, lion fish, stone fish, frog fish, tunas, sea rabbits, puffer fish, nudibranchs,trumpet fish, colorful coral gardens and the list goes on and on...
- small diving boat which made the dives a lot more enjoyable and exclusive
- Tasty food.
- Friendly Manager & Staff

The place feels very intimate and relaxing.

I feel rejuvenated after my stay, which I haven't felt for quite a long time.


Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cyrilp107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Hi Cyrill, thank you very much for your great review and photos! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved everything from room to diving. We really loved having you and Yuqian here and we hope you guys can come visit us again soon! Enjoy your time in France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

My partner and I had the most lovely 3 nights at Edgewater. The owners Jenny and Richard were so helpful, along with all staff. Two day trips were organised for us by Jenny and the team and we couldn't fault either. The spa is cheap and the staff are high quality. I would 100% recommend and will happily return. Thanks for a fantastic few days!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 613tiffanyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Hi Tiffany, thank you very much for your great review and photos on behalf of all our staff! (Just a little correction - Jenny is one of our valued team members, not the owner.) We are happy to hear you and John had a great time while staying at Edgewater, we loved having you here too and hope you will be back soon!
Regards, Viktoriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Wow, what an amazing stay we had at Edgewater! All staff members were absolutely amazing (shout out to Vince, Glenn, Adrian, Ann, Jeff and the owners Richard and Victoria!) From the moment we arrived we felt at home.

We did two amazing dives with Dive Master Jun, who really knew great diving spots and exposed us to the beautiful marine life around Puerto Galera. The dive equipment was of very good quality as well, which shows the professionalism of the dive shop at Edgewater.

The food was delicious; somewhat more expensive than other places on the island but it was really worth it. There was also a wide variety of dishes to choose from.

All the rooms are stunning and very clean, and have comfortable bedding and spacious bathrooms.

We had a wonderful, hour-long massage in the spa from two skilled masseuses, which we very much enjoyed!

On their sun deck you can completely unwind and enjoy the breathtaking view over the mangroves.

The rescued animals (puppies Scuba and Nicky & a majestic cat named Max, amongst others) around the premises are absolutely adorable as well, we really loved having them around. They mind their own business and don’t bother you at all, but you’re free to pet them!

Thank you Edgewater, we had a blast!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jacqqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Hi Jaqueline! Thank you for your awesome and detailed review, on behalf of all our amazing staff, and special thank you from our pets - they miss you already :) We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved everything from rooms to diving. It was our pleasure to have you and Sven here, thank your for staying with us, we hope you can come visit us again soon!
Regards, Viktoriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews