We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$96
Hotels.com$96
Priceline$82
Travelocity$96
Tripadvisor$82
Hurb$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
88
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calm bay padi certification well stocked bar richard resort dive incoming pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Without a doubt this is the single best and what I'd call a real resort in the Philippines, and I've stayed in a few.

It's the small things, the welcome drink and registration process. The linen table napkins, cotton towels in the bathroom, the spotlessly clean water around the resort. It's just a pleasure to be here.

Rooms are enormous, big 4 post bed, seats, coffee table and a private outdoor courtyard with comfy seats. Plus its quiet!

Food is awesome and very generous servings.

Dive shop on site with great staff.

Not being a cat lover my only negative is the cats allowed to roam all over the resort, including the dining area. With them climbing tables while people are eating and constantly under your feet. The staff do their best to remove the cats if required. This takes away from the perfect resort experience for me. Hence 4 out of 5.

I'll go back anyway.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TOOR1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for your review Antony, it's great to hear you liked our resort, the rooms and the service. As far as the cats go, besides the obvious fact that we are animals lovers and we do rescue animals, these cats also have a special purpose. They keep the rodents and other unwanted pests population in the resort area under control. We would also like to mention that all our animals are clean and healthy, have their immunization up to date and see the veterinarian regularly for routine checkups. We appreciate your feedback however, as we make an effort to keep the cats away from the dining area, and clearly we can do a better job with that. We hope you come visit us again! Regards, Viktoriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Peaceful and fully customer oriented resort in an awesome place.
I felt always treated as a king. Nice dishes at the restaurant with space to grow. Awesome waiters team (Eric, Dexter, Ann...). Professional Dive Center with top customer service and excelent equipment (Rose, Jun, Domingos). Great Front Desk staff and kind owners.

Thank you all, guys!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank luquiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your great review and the feedback! It's great to hear you loved your stay and diving with us! We are always working on improving our restaurant menu, please come visit us again - you will not be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

This was the most relaxing time I have had in a long time. Extremely Hospitable staff ..... Jeff made the area sound so enticing at check in that I immediately extended our stay for another day!
Melai amazing .... 3 times employee of the month and I can see why!
Eric and Dexter are great bartenders but not imposing...
Chef Mark.... great experience and food!
Reymar our dedicated driver.... safe and cautious and always early!
Amazing rooms, spacious and very comfortable bed
Great bathrooms
Great facilities especially the outside deck with pool, bar and dining area.... with a fantastic view
Great variety of tours, and so accessible to White Beach.
Even the owner takes time to spend with every guest! And genuine time too!
Can’t wait to come back in February

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ChefSteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Victoria M, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi Steve! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and loved everything from food to service! It was our pleasure to have you staying with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

If you want to spend a quite time, this might be a place.
But if you want to do diving, then think twice.
Especially if you want to go Verde island then never never go here.
What they're asking for Verde island is absured. Even 3 times more than average price. And they even didn't make clear announce about the price.
Verde island itself was very good.

사방에 보기드문 좋은 시설을 가진 리조트이나 물이 빠지면 배로 드나들 수 없는곳에 위치. 게다가 베르디 아일랜드 간다고 하니 인당 추가요금을 5200페소 내라고 하는 총 안든 강도짓을.....

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank 주은 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RichardM8533, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Hi Jueun,

Thank you for your feedback. Edgewater disagrees with your review and claims. Moreover, I’m sure the 500+ guests who have reviewed us on various review sites would completely disagree as well. “Diving with us is amazing” Edgewater is a completely transparent company. You were told with certainty how much the trip to Verde Island would cost plus how the price drops considerably when a group of six or more go. However, your private group of three still decided to go. Finally, Edgewater is price competitive within its class. We are glad you enjoyed Verde and wish you the best

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

A hidden gem in Puerto Galera.
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful facilities, great diving and a decent bar and restaurant make this a hidden oasis and a must-visit for diving and relaxation.
The owners (Richard and Victoria) are hands-on hosts who go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect.
Rooms are clean with comfy, crisp linens, and the bathrooms are sparkling clean with modern fixtures and fittings.
The dive centre is on-site with experienced and safety-conscious staff. Lessons, equipment and fun-diving all available.

Room tip: All rooms have great views of either the ocean or beautiful gardens
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
edgewaterresort, Owner at Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is always very rewarding to hear from our guests they loved their stay with us! We hope you come visit us again soon, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews