We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
5
16
19
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
16
19
5
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary. With our deluxed room for two, I'm very impressed with our room. Very clean, cozy style, and with regards to that famous smelly bathroom and stinky water from the faucet and shower that i have read from the reviews, we didn't even encounter it. They even allow us to early check in without extra charged. Please keep it up. Will definitely return here! - Ahyani

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diane Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Dearmwave is beach front, so that's a big plus. However, getting there takes some muscles especially if you have loads of bags. There's no way of reaching the place other than by foot, and it takes about 200m to go there from the nearest pavement. Rooms were old, and you can see they aren't maintained very well (if at all). Lights were falling apart, paint is cracking from the walls, no balcony on the rooms, shower was so small you can't even hang wet swimming clothes in there. Once you enter the room, you just know it's old and not taken care of.

On the plus side, guests are just a stone's throw away from the beach where they have all water activities. Expect hagglers to be lurking around and trying to get every chance for a booking. If you're looking for beachfront and wouldn't care about sleeping conditions too much, this place is not a bad deal.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Ray_0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

The staff are really nice and approachable. They accept walk-ins and let us see the rooms first. We got the Family Room. It has 3 queen-sized beds, AC, Private bath and toilet. No bathtub and wifi. There's only good wifi at the lobby. Complimentary breakfast is also provided by the hotel.

This is a good place to stay if you wanna take a break from all the party noises in Puerto Galera because they have their own acoustic nights. My friends and I stayed at the Veranda and just watched the stars that night.

Room tip: They have generator in the building. You don't have to worry about black-outs.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ialebyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked a Double Deluxe Room, the room had ample space and had the basics we needed for our stay. I hope they maintain and improve soonest as the location is at its best. Near restos and bars and is a beachfront property.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SejGirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Got a family room - decent price, bang on the beach - lots of food joints nearby. Can't say much of the service since we did not use their other services, but yes we did try their free breakfast - lots to improve on - example, the potatoes inside the Spanish omelet was raw - Day 1 & Day 2/ so my suggestion is you take the place for access to the beach but you can eat your food in the nearby joints - really good variety & caters to every taste bud. Rooms were clean, working aircon, hot water available in the bathrooms, towels provided and TV that had all the channels. So i would say my stay was overall good if you are looking for a budget hotel & nearby the beach

Room tip: Choose the room facing the beach!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rishiwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews