We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/08/23
Hotels.com$90
Travelocity$90
eDreams$90
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
334
64
6
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
64
6
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2020

We came to Puerto Galera as a group of friends on a dive trip. Out of the Blue was the perfect location and the staff were incredibly helpful.

i stayed in the one bedroom villa room which has a large double bedroom with ensuite a large living and dining area and a small kitchen It was wonderful views from large windows in both the living room and bedroom out over the Verde Islands straits and Luzon Island

The place was clean, well maintained and comfortable and I felt well looked after for the whole stay.

The restaurant similarly loooks out over the pool and the sea and servces a good range of local and international dishes.

Action Divers - a very professionally run dive operation is adjacent to the resort which made our dive trips easy and enjoyable

Thank you to the whole team for a great week.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2043PaulL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Booth, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thanks PaulL for the great feedback. It was certainly a pleasure having your group stay with us at Out of the Blue and in our restaurant, The Verandah. The whole team is looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2020

We had a wonderful week in the 1 bedroom villa! The villa is very spacious with large windows that provide a great breeze and view of the ocean. The room was well mainteaned and very clean. We enjoyed the on site restaurant!. We did try other restaurant in the area but the Verandah had by far the best menu selection and presentations!! Sabang is very walkable from the hotel location but you are far enough away from all the business!!
We enjoyed diving with Action divers which is very conveniently located at the base of the hotel. Great dive centre. Small groups, relaxing and full service is provided with your dive gear. Thanks to all for a great week. Nancy and Rob

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Booth, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you Nancy and Rob for the kind feedback. Much appreciated and nice to know we doing most things right! We very much enjoyed having you stay with us too and we all look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 8 days over the New Year period. The rooms were nice and the staff were all very friendly. Great place for diving or relaxing. We will definitely be returning. Louise and Martin

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X4606IGmartinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOTB-JNB, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you Martin and Louise. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both again and making your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

5 days in a family stay in this hotel located on the sea side. We booked a villa (n*2) and a suite with Jacuzzi (n*4).
View from the room is over the swimming pool, from the villa is all over the bay.
The connections between rooms is made by staircase with a very nice view over the bay and both swimming pools.
We loved the furniture in the rooms, the very simple and elegant decoration, the wide windows, the view of course, the jacuzzi in the suite is wonderful, the villa n*2 is just excellent with a nice equipment and terrace.
Service is very kind, very caring : you could ask for a boat for outside activities (snorkeling, beach hopping, ...), or a car to visit the water falls. And always very kind and nice !
We also tried scuba diving at the below Action Divers : very nice and efficient !
Restaurant is just great in service and food (see The Verandah).
One suggestion : improve lighting of the living room of villa 2 which is quite sad.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eric35400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOTB-JNB, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi Eric. Thank you very much for the nice comments and especially the suggestion regarding the lighting in V2. We really appreciate such feedback as suggestions such as this one help us a lot in continually improving overall guest satisfaction. It is on my list!! We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Excellent hotel. Very nice rooms, good staff and superb restaurant. The restaurant was a bit quiet but we were there in November which was the low season. To get from Sorong to the hotel you either take a tricycle (a real experience) after which you have a 4 to 500 metre walk to the hotel or a boat transfer which takes you directly to the hotel. The hotel will organise staff to carry your luggage in either case. Action divers is at the front of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank ruthcQ3659DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOTB-JNB, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Thanks Ruth C. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we enjoyed having you stay with us too. And your review is doubly special to us as it is our 400th TripAdvisor review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews