We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claudio C
Pandino, Lombardia, Italy

The place to be in Puerto Galera

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 11, 2023via mobile
If you plan to come diving in Puerto galera mindoro oriental, this is the place to stay!
Giuseppe (the Italian owner) is a great host and all the staff put all their efforts to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean with hot and cold water. We tried the suite and the standard a/c rooms, both of them are great.
Worth mention the food. Italian and filippino cuisine, with fresh fish almost every day. The diving is in-house with Filipino’s dive masters who cares about all your gears and guide you underwater to discover the beautiful diving spots all around this peninsula.
Two fast boat and one big “banca” for groups in Excess of 10.
We have tried a couple of other resorts here but this is definitely the best.
Note: no beach at the resort, but the staff is glad to bring you on the nearest sand beaches (5min from resort) for a swim or relax.
Kayaks available for free.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: From pier to the resort standard fee is 200 php for foreigners, Normal ride with tricycle is 20...
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,473
₱5,204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,204
3.6 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Pool
₱2,655
₱2,334
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,360
₱3,105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Beachfront
₱3,848
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,848
3.7 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Pool
₱1,734
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Grounds for Relaxation
₱2,773
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,773
2.3 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free parking
Beachfront
₱792
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱565
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,257
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,105
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Fishermen's Cove
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
208
51
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
51
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast boat sand beaches italian owner diving spots giuseppe resort dive filipino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2021

Excelent place, highly recommended. Rooms are big and with all the necessary. Wifi enough to send and receive emails and nice boat excursions for snorking or just enjoying a relaxing beach. Also food, mainly Italian, is good

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 134rafaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 28, 2020

I am a local here at Puerto Galera and I love going here because they always makes us feel welcome even though we are walk-ins. They treated us equally the same as they treat their in-house guests. I’ve always experience kind, courteous, and welcoming interactions with them. Even when I’m only there for lunch, they never fail to provide us with their top notch customer service and makes us feel a part of their family. Everything in their menu tastes delicious because they always use fresh ingredients! I highly recommend them!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 869juliennee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 26, 2020

I might say Fishermen's Cove is the best of the quality of service in Puerto Galera. the Owner and the staff are very nice and accommodating, they are all very very kind. the food is all very delicious and phenomenal! super love it. the place is very beautiful and i must say that i am in a PARADISE! and i call it Home!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markanthony1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2020

pizza here are delicious. servers are always smilling. the place great. perfect for relaxation and family bonding. It has varried amenities and has its own restaurant and diveshop.. i enjoy everything like diving and snorkling,... love lots,!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U8890GDsandrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2020

Working in an environment where a busy work day happens 5 days in a week, a short breather could truly be a wonderful escape. Whenever I feel like I need a space for my "ME" time, Fishermen's Cove would always come first on my list. Its quiet facade is sooooo soothing to a tired soul, not to mention it's picturesque view of the afternoon sunset that could truly bring so much warmth and calmness. The family and staff that manage the place welcomes everyone with a wide smile and a no-nonsense hospitality. They offer a wide variety of palatable menu and I so love their authentic Italian pizza. My diving experience with them, and with my very own family, was also one of the most memorable experiences I had. Couldn't wait to do that again.

I am a local of Puerto Galera, but truly, should one, like me, wishes to escape from the chaos of the everyday living, this place could be one of the best choices.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BlackPhoenix39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews