We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Trip.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Hotels.com$47
Travelocity$47
Vio.com$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
161
117
24
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
117
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews verde island private pier dive resort diving shop days diving walk in closet a great vacation rooms are clean minute boat ride restaurant staff sabang beach mango gear boats allison waimea operation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 316 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2022 via mobile

Ideal spot for Tech Divers. 2 minute walk to Tech Asia. Restaurant and bar on site. Gorgeous view. 5 minute walk to Sabang.

I definitely will be back. This place is well suited for an adult stay. I wouldn’t bring young children.

Highly recommend Sam as a tech instructor or guide at Tech Asia.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Asfloresjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Manis, Marketing at El Galleon Dive Resort & Asia Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much appreciated.

We are happy that you enjoyed diving with Tech Asia and with Sam. A great aspect of staying with us is the fact that we have both a recreational dive center and a tech dive center. We’ve had groups come here and have divers that are interested in both types of diving so they can just plan their day accordingly.

Actually we do have many families staying with us over the years. Young children enjoy their time in the swimming pool and also on the beach right outside the resort. We also teach bubblemaker programs for kids that are 8 years old so they too get get submerged with their parents. We look forward to seeing you back at the resort again in the very near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2022

I stayed a week as part of a scuba diving holiday and the two x daytrips to Verde Island were the highlight for diving. The diving around Puerto Galera was good, with a wide variety of marine life, but I think we were there at the wrong time of year as visibility wasn’t the greatest (overcast most days) and I didn’t see a single shark (maybe they’ve all been turned into shark fin soup?). Dive crew and guides were very friendly and helpful (shout out to Maria for being awesome at all times). The resort is clean, pleasant and well kept, plus I was happy with my room: Sea-View room with balcony, bathroom / wc and walk-in closet with safe. If you are elderly or very unfit, I wouldn’t recommend the Sea-View room due to the 70 or so steps you must climb. The staff were friendly, helpful and usually efficient…if you need something just ask. The buffet meals were very good and there are two bars: one inside the resort and the other (Point Bar) above the dive shop…cocktails are definitely worth a try and happy hour can be dangerous! Sabang town is about a 10 minute walk away along the waterfront (paths under construction, so a bit dicey) and the nightlife is a lot of fun…I found the town to be safe and never had a problem with my personal safety / security.

Room tip: If you are elderly or very unfit, I wouldn’t recommend the Sea-View room due to the 70 or so steps you must climb.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B4261WDmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Manis, Marketing at El Galleon Dive Resort & Asia Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

Thank so much you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments are they are very much valued. We are pleased that your whole experience at our resort was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2022

Having just opened back up after a long break from covid, I travelled in a group of 20 ready and roaring divers. The hotel staff are very enthusiastic to serve you and make your visit as pleasant as possible. You see them out and about cleaning and doing maintenance around the resort. Very friendly and very clean resort. Meals were delicious on a daily basis as well as the freshly squeezed juices and smoothies. If Happy Hour is your thing then the bar opens nightly and be sure to try all the cocktails on the menu. If there is something the resort doesn't have, don't be afraid to ask. They'll source it for you. Diving was a blast and the Instructors/Dive Guides know all the places to take you. Make sure you book Verde Island dives in with them as well as it's not to be missed.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alihosking77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Manis, Marketing at El Galleon Dive Resort & Asia Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We we’re so happy to have your group here with us after such a long wait for this to happen. All of us really appreciate it and value your wonderful comments and of course we thank you for pulling it all together.

Looking forward to your next trip where we will continue to strive to offer the very best in service, and catering to all your groups needs. Hopefully it won’t be so long for the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2022 via mobile

Great family time here, the Hotel help us to manage taxi boat and city trips as well. Asia Divers provided really good experience, making it a tailor made trips. Good food on a rest full of nice people. Accommodations are on diver center level, but good enough to rest and be prepared for next day.

Room tip: The Hotel has their own dock so you could go straight on a taxi boat
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 496nelsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Manis, Marketing at El Galleon Dive Resort & Asia Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you can come back and experience more of what Puerto Galera has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2022 via mobile

Dived in the area on a Tech course. Stayed at this hotel. Staff are great and very helpful. Everything is so easy. They remember your room number / name immediately and all seems to be smooth.

Would recco this for anyone visiting the area for diving or otherwise.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Holja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Manis, Marketing at El Galleon Dive Resort & Asia Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Very kind of you...we look forward to seeing you back here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews