We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
236
73
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
73
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus wonderful view comfortable beds view from the balcony private room bea tours driver transportation tricycle terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

The staff are lovely. Food was good and great price.
However, this place was booked by our driver / guide and didn't really meet our needs. We are done with shared bathrooms, especially travelling with kids, and double beds are a last resort for two adults (and sharing with kids who kick in the night sucks too!).

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galencampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz bandao, General Manager at Banaue Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Greetings from Banaue Homestay!


Thank you very much for the wonderful review.... so sorry for not meeting your needs but we are happy you stayed with us and for your appreciation too.

it could have been perfect if your driver made a reservation before arriving.. but thank you thank you very much,,

keep safe.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We just had a wonderful stay at the Banaue Homestay. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the pancakes were delicious. We highly recommend this accommodation while you are in Banaue.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wunderlustsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

The people here are as friendly as you’ll find anywhere in the world. Don’t even try and go to the bus early because they won’t let you. They’ll ring the terminal, let you know when it arrives, and organize a tricycle for free because that’s what they do.
The rooms are big and basic, the food is good quality, location is perfect but the view from the balcony is amazing
10/10

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank j0n1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beabandao, General Manager at Banaue Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Greetings from Banaue Homestay!

Thank you very much for such a excellent review.
What a gift to end the year!

Happy new year and enjoy rest of your trips to the Philippines.


Sincerely,
Banaue Homestay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Words cannot express the hospitality of the staff at Banaue Homestay. From the moment we arrived coffee served, tours organised for our two day stay. Comfortable beds with the most breathtaking view. Perfect location. Always a smile on their beautiful faces. Salamat! We will be back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 956bridieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived very early, and the staff offered tea and coffee, and checked us in in the morning. The private room was nice and clean. The staff really helped make the experience, providing great advice about activities, organizing the activities for us, and partnering with very friendly drivers for transportation. Also very delicious food and great views!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 29remya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beabandao, General Manager at Banaue Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Greetings from Banaue Homestay!

Thank you for staying with us... what a an excellent review, Thank you... Thank you
We did our best for your trip to our place.

We appreciate it.... enjoy rest of your trips.....

Sincerely,
Banaue Homestay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews