We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
4
3
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
3
0
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay overall--from the facility, food, staff, cleanliness, and etc.
What I didnt like was what happened on our last night. There was this group who checked in late in the evening, and they were drinking and talking/laughing from 9pm to 5am. Me and my friend were not able yo SLEEP AT ALL. Mind you this is not a big house, your voices from the ground floor can be heard in the upper floor. The staff in charge could have at least told them to lower their voices.
Other than that, again, it was a pleasant stay.
Would recommend to other travellers coming to Batad.

P.S. would recommend to DIY your way to the transient house (take a trike and find a guide when you get to Batad). Do not pre-book a guide that will come fetch you in Banaue. Some girl, who fetched us, was aggressive about booking and their toors and the price was too much.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rosh_Hayco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

It was one of the best and beautiful pleases in Philippine. So quiet, so beautiful. Just 15 min walk huge waterfall. Grate owner. Firecamp in the evening. If you want feel the real nature you have to stay there. Best view in my life from balcony in breakfast time. Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank MikhailV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JhaqueLyn B, Manager at Batad Transient House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Hi mikhael,

Thank you for a great review! See you again someday!

Batad transient house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If I ever return to Batad I will stay here for sure. This place has a stunning view from the terrace, it is fairly priced, the kitchen is good, and the host is friendly and just perfect.
Waking up in this guesthouse and admiring the view at breakfast was the highlight of my vacation.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fnasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JhaqueLyn B, General Manager at Batad Transient House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you Matthias for dropping a review about us. Our place is always open for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews