We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
2
2
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
2
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

We arrived at the Trekkers lodge having found it easily through google maps. A warm welcome and help carrying bags from the car. Its simple clean accomodation with private bathrooms. The staff are super friendly and the food is basic with a limited menu, but very good value. The view from the rear terrace is just stunning and I could have sat and looked at it for hours

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrewmoncur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My husband and I stayed here after our 12 hours journey from Cavite to Banaue last May 2018.

A family owned accommodation with 8 rooms in total. Typical standard rooms with private bathrooms, hot water and view of the mountain. Nice view as well at the terrace next to the dining room area at the 1st floor.

Quite noisy as there is a Karaoke Bar in the ground floor which is very audible in the rooms. Downside was the flying termites that are everywhere in the room and bathroom at night and very annoying. Cleanliness is at the rate of 2 especially the bathroom.

Positive side, Anne, the girl at the reception or shall we say, the overall in-charge of the lodge is nice, approachable, helpful and accommodating.

If we decide to stay here once again, it is because of the warm attention and services we received from Anne.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived from a long trip at trekkers. The guy who picked us up was nice but wanted to sell immediately tours to us. We booked one with him and transport leaving the town. The day after we found out that they are charging way more expensive tours then the tourist information offers.

We also had no warm water on one day. The staff didn’t seem to be impressed and said to just wait.

The room and bathroom are just fine (you get what you pay for). The view is amazing.
You are lucky if theWiFi is working. Every morning you will be waking up very early due to loud noises from the staff of the lodge itself.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Jordi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

One of the few places in Banaue with a working water heater and flush. The room itself was okay, though there was a musty smell to it and the linens. The dining area is nice, with a great view of the terraces. Room reservation includes tricycle transfer from the bus station to the hotel (one way only).

The staff however seemed disinterested and overly laid back. The front desk was often left empty, with us having to call out for the staff who were on the floor above us. The food, no matter what it was, would take about 20-30 minutes before it came out, even if no one else ordered food. One evening, a couple of staff members changed the tv channel in the guest area without asking (while we were using the tv) and then started drinking beers with their friends. Their hotel offered tours are more expensive than the same ones you can get at the tourist center, but they didn't really explain why.

Overall okay for a short stay; wouldn't recommend for more than three days.

Room tip: Choose a room facing the terraces and not the street
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a Trekkers lodge the night before we started our trek and on the day we finished. It has a great view and the food is good ! Rooms are simple but have all you need for a short stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews