We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
53
67
22
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
67
22
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable clean hotel soto ayam pool view room rate egg station hotel staff walking distance welcome drink business trip breakfast buffet budget hotel great hotel superindo gm malioboro supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We were stay four 4 night, we came early morning which we have secured the room one day before, the staff was nice,The FD should be more effective to informed the room benefit to avoid any confusion, Room is well maintanance, we accidently pushed DND button and after comeback in the midnight the will not make up my room, tried to call operator to have clean up the room, the just like not availble which not did not macth with message was sent to the room. finnally i just asked for aminties only.

asking for late check out until 14:00 was not given due to peak seasons, but it was available if we pay for. no offer keep luggage as we would depart in evening by train.

I personally like the room and price, but staff service must be improved,

Kudos
RC

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnHotelB, Front Office Manager at LYNN Hotel By Horison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr.Robbi C,

Thank you for staying in Horison LYNN Hotel during your visitation to Yogyakarta.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenient experience, it described causes us deep concern and it doesn't represent the quality of service we strive for our hotel. This has been taken seriously action related to your comment directly to our team.

We appreciate your valuable time in sharing your comments and We hope that we could deliver the best service in your future visit to Yogyakarta.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Horison LYNN Hotel Yogyakarta.

Warm Regards

Maryati Maya
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good for the price we have played. The deluxe room is quiet small, but for 2 days enough. Everything in the room works well and the bed was very comfortable. There were only some forgotten maintenance like dirty walls, a bit of mold in the corner of the shower and the fridge was not working properly. All the cold stuff we bought got warm instead of cold. The pool is very tiny and the breakfast was ok. Lots of local food. On request you get cheese and egg. The staf were overall very friendly and help you where ever they can. A good value for the price!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnHotelB, Front Office Manager at LYNN Hotel By Horison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr/ Mrs.D S,
Thank you for staying in Horison LYNN Hotel during your visitation to Yogyakarta.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenient experience, it described causes us deep concern and it doesn't represent the quality of service we strive for our hotel. This has been taken seriously action related to your comment directly to our Housekeeping team.

We appreciate your valuable time in sharing your comments and We hope that we could deliver the best service in your future visit to Yogyakarta.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Horison LYNN Hotel Yogyakarta.

Warm Regards,

Maryati Maya
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is also easy to find, about 15-20 minutes to Malioboro.
Around the hotel there is a vegetarian restaurant, a supermarket and about 15 minutes walk to Tempo Gelato.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherlyWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnHotelB, Front Office Manager at LYNN Hotel By Horison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Ms. Sherly Y

Thank you for staying in LYNN Hotel by Horison Yogyakarta.
It is a pleasure to have you in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you got a great service experience with our staff and that has been passed to all staff to motivate them always provide the excellence service.

We would be happy to have you here back in LYNN Hotel by Horison Yogyakarta.

Warm Regards,

Maryati Maya
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

the room was clean and very comfortable , not very big but enough
recommend to book with breakfast , the breakfast buffet was really worth the price
plenty of option, quick refill and taste quite good too
i was having meeting with my wedding vendors at their restaurant, as Mr. Bambang , the manager, do his routine inspection, and he gave us complementary coffee, we chat a bit, and when he learn i was in the city to prepare a wedding , he seems genuinely interested and gave his well wishes for my upcoming wedding
i saw that he personally greet every guest, it really makes me feels welcomed and appreciated

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnHotelB, Front Office Manager at LYNN Hotel By Horison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mrs.

Thank you for staying in LYNN Hotel by Horison Yogyakarta.
It is a pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you got a great service experience with our staff and that has been passed to all staff to motivate them always provide the excellence service.

We would be happy to have you here back in LYNN Hotel by Horison Yogyakarta.

Warm Regards,

Maryati Maya
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I booked room from dec 26-28 for my niece birthday surprise.
The hotel located in strategic area.
Excellent service by hotel staff,they brought her birthday cake and ice cream.
The room is spacious and the bed is very comfy.
The great selection of breakfast was provided by hotel from Indonesian cuisine to Western cuisine.and the food was delicious.
Thank you so much Mr Bambang Kusno and the staff who made our stay memorable

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suwondo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Hotel B, Front Office Manager at LYNN Hotel By Horison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Suwondo2018

Salam hangat dari LYNN Hotel by Horison Yogyakarta..


We would say many thanks to Suwondo2018 for the time give Us Excellent Review,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay in Yogyakarta and thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers at TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that that you enjoyed the stay experience with its facilities and services provided.

On behalf of the entire LYNN Hotel By Horison Yogyakarta team, we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Firdha L Agusta
Front Office Manager
m : +62 856 4731 3636
e : fom.lynn@horisonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews