We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$44
US$40
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/24
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
47
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice homestayjavanese stylealun alunstayed nightsantiquesac
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The location is inside Kraton area. Close to Kraton. And could go walking to the Alun-alun / South Square. There is a chariot. The traditional one for interior design. The room was so Javanese with woods. Smells antique

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Afifah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the night in order to catch an early flight out from the airport the next day. Really lovely owners running this place is basic but kept clean and really has everything you need - decent double bed, wet room bathroom which is clean and they do a great fruit platter and juice for breakfast in the morning - it's only 20 mins walk to the main shopping street and less to the Kraton, so you're very central - and for early drives the airport, it's less than 30 mins away - very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phill2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The house is magnificent, with many antiques and a nice garden surrounding it. Note though, that one room is much smaller that the others, and so close to the road it is quite noisy at night. Wouldn't recommend staying in that room, and I think the owner should not advertise it as an option, as the rating should be much lower than the others'

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfreedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My family spend holiday here for 2 days..we want new atmosphere for our holiday so i search and find this hidden germ guesthouse.. they keep and maintain the guesthouse really as Java traditional House..feel like you back to the past life..you can see the unique of Java traditional music instrument here and the traditional house of Java..the place a little bit difficult to find because in keraton area but we really enjoy it because we can feel the tradition of Java..we ll come back if go to Yogyakarta

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Babywierasatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This guesthouse/home stay is surrounded by high walls and not immediately noticeable from the street. It feels like you are entering a private, spacious home. The guesthouse has 5 rooms. 2 of them are street facing and could be noisier.

When we arrived the welcome was super friendly and we were served drinks on the front terrace before led to the room at the back of the house through the garden. Our room had its own reception terrace/area where you could watch TV or have breakfast in the mornings or a sundowner in the evenings. The room itself had 2 double beds, an ensuite shower/WC and A/C and a fan. Our private terrace also had a fan.

All staff were very friendly but Ibu IBNU was the star of our stay. She really looked after us whether it was to source train or bus tickets for our onwards journey or preparing food parcels for the morning of our departure. Every evening she would ask us what we would like to eat for breakfast but we left it up to her, so one morning we’d get nasi goreng, then soto ayam etc. There was always a different freshly pressed fruit juice. If you wanted something else she would get it from the market first thing in the morning. That’s how we tasted our way through some culinary delights.

If we end up in Yogya again, then this will definitely be out first address to go to. The Kraton and Alun-Alun (public greens surrounded by food stalls) are just a short walk away.

Thank you to all the staff and especially Ibu IBNU for making this stay such a memorable one for us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews