We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Artha Hotel(Yogyakarta)
US$21
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
35
73
32
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
73
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool areaafternoon snackplace to staywelcome drinkguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We found ourselves using this hotel as a last resort being in Yogyakarta during a very busy public holiday. We had the last room, which was basic and very simple, and came at a very good price. Bed was comfortable, fan was a bit noisy and sat on the bed side table (not mounted to the wall), curtain could have blocked out more light. The shower was cold but the hotel were upfront in telling us this before we booked. The setting with the pool is very nice, though we never used the pool. The breakfast was not good, you may as well head out for food. Staff were very friendly and helpful for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattJamesGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendifilantoro, Front Office Manager at Delta Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for stay at Delta Homestay.I hope you are enjoy with your trip.

Regards,
Hendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We adored the garden, although room a bit small but equipped with basic items, comfortable bed with clean smell of bed sheet everyday; fan and air-con both same room; hot water shower.
No complain as we were out most of the day.
Served good breakfast and on top of that they also served us tea when we returned early, really delighted.
Friendly staffs, very accommodating, make our trip more memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 001Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendifilantoro, Front Office Manager at Delta Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for stay at Delta Homestay.We will hope you are come again next time at Delta Homestay.

Regards,
Hendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The rooms are basic yet ensuite but it's a nice place to stay especially during the midday heat. It a relaxing atmosphere that can't be found in larger more comercial hotels. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Cooked breakfast is provided and orders are placed the night before. A takeaway breakfast will be provided if necessary. There's also an afternoon snack and tea brought to your room. All these little things make this family run guesthouse as good as a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DCaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to expressed your real experience when staying at DELTA HOMESTAY, where you gave us 5 points/the maximum point.

We look forward to having your stay again at DELTA HOMESTAY.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was very basic, and quite small. The bathroom was vented, and so allowed bugs to get in. The pool was nice, even though it had quite a few bugs in it on the first day, the second day was a lot better. We got tea and cakes in the afternoon, brought to our room. Around the pool there is only a few chairs and no sun loungers, and not much space. The hotel is very close to the main strip in Pawirotaman. Good for a cheap, no nonsense, friendly stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendifilantoro, Front Office Manager at Delta Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your stay and your attention at Delta Homestay.

Regards,
Hendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights in this guesthouse well located in a calm environment and everything went fine. The pool is great, the rooms are tiny but clean and the service is professional : they even offer you a little tea and snack each evening after you come back from your visit in yogyakarta ! the breakfast is also good and served on time. I recommand this place that offers you a real good quality/price !!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews