We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puri Artha Hotel(Yogyakarta)
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
300
88
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
88
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss belhotelpillow menugrand deluxe roompizza hutbakmiswiss cafegramedia book storebreakfast teamlounge roomfree shuttleenjoyable staynice amenitieshighest floorinteresting placenice hotelbreakfast varietybest hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best 4 Stars Hotel in Yogyakarta. I usually stay at Tentrem Hotel, a 5 stars hotel, if in Yogyakarta. But in one meeting mishap, I have to stay in this Swiss Belboutique Hotel. And after that, I always stayed at this Swiss Belboutique Hotel. I think that tells everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: you couldn't go wrong in any rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommyp377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, General Manager at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tommyp377,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

It is with great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta. No words could describe how happy I am reading a very positive review from our esteemed guests such as yourself.

Together with The Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcome you back to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching boutique experience.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Swiss Belboutique Yogyakarta and glad we made the right decision after comparing reviews from neigbouring hotels! We stayed in the deluxe room and requested for 1 extra bed as we're travelling with 1 teenage child. The room size is adequate, clean and comfy. Love the efficient and clean marbles bathroom. We just need to mention the bathroom pullup curtain, please maintenance/cleaning team don't forget to keep the mildew off the bottom of the shower curtain as we could see some of it! Breakfast is sufficient, maybe need to improve the bakery quality as far as we know Swissbell hotel chains are quite good for their breakfast bakery products. Overall we're happy and satisfied with our stay. Friendly and helpful Staff, please keep up the good work, we will be coming back if we visit Yogyakarta again! (Ps. refreshing lemongrass and essential oil (?) scents at the Lobby accompanied by nice and soft Gamelan playing giving relaxing and pleasant atmosphere)

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank biscotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, General Manager at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear biscotti,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for taking your precious time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience and distressed that occurred during your stay. Please be rest assured that I have share your constructive feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this issue will not repeat in the future.

I hope to have the chance to your next return and we are ready to provide you another top notch Swiss-Belboutique experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly through e-mail gsmsqyo@swiss-belhotel.com as we will be delighted to personally assist you with all the arrangements.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a nice room upgrading at out arrival, resulting in spacious and comfortable accommodations. Apparently, a significant proportion of the Swiss Belboutique customer base is Indonesian, situation that could explain the breakfast buffet offerings and the English language skills of most of the very attentive and friendly staff. Its location at one of the busiest Yogyakarta’s avenues makes it practically impossible to explore its surroundings and forces to have dinner or snacks in the hotel’s restaurants. If limited, the hotel provides convenient shuttle service to Malioboro Street and also to the airport, where we were driven by English proficient and helpful Acheen.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, General Manager at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mlgtrips,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us to fellow travelers at TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta. I am so glad to hear that our team member took care of you in a good service and manner. This is one of the best rewards we could receive.

Together with The Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcome you back to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching boutique experience.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Booked 2 rooms and stayed 4 nights with my family..Excellent service,very friendly staff - made us very welcome and a good central location.Buffet breakfast had a good spread of western as well as local dishes.Will definately stay at this hotel on our next visit

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parimala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, General Manager at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Parimala J,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

We are very pleased to know that that you enjoyed the boutique experience with its facilities and services provided.

On behalf of the entire Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Overall is okay.. i like the room, good bathroom, nice smarttv, delicious breakfast, nice rooftop pol n cafe, and strategic location hotel.
But the internet , its not good in my room and a small parking lot.

Room Tip: Hmm... check the internet connection
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yusakset85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, General Manager at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Yusakset85,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us to fellow travelers at TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience and distressed that occurred during your stay. Please be rest assured that I have share your constructive feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this issue will not repeat in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews