We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Artha Hotel(Yogyakarta)
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
188
71
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
71
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel constructioncoffee shop in the lobbybusiness tripvisited jogjaunique designminimalist roomthe check in processstylish hotelbusiness hotelprice qualitybig familyparking areareception deskswimming poola wonderful stayporridgefront office
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice for work. Always good service, friendly and helpful staff! Gaia Cosmo is a nice boutique hotel. Pleasant, modern and cool. We love the family suite with balcony! Great location too as it's accessible within minutes by car to the popular Malioboro Street etc.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaMBMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Diana! We’re glad that you had such an amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo, It’s wonderful to hear you loved GAIA Cosmo from our room in family suite type, friendly staff, to how good our service is. Look forward to seeing you in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my big family in 3 rooms. All of us really enjoyed our stay here. We also like the room, which is comfortable enough to rest. However, the bathroom design is quite different compare to other hotels. It's not a bathroom per se, but it's more like shower box and toilet box. I personally like the wash basin, it is placed perfectly without having to use many space. Well done GAIA.

Now we review the breakfast menu. Wht i like the most about the breakfast is the egg station and tea/coffee station. Ar the tea/coffee station you get to choose various type of drinks, which you won't find at any other hotel. At the food station, i think the option is just limited. It would be better if you provide more options for breakfast.

Let's not forget their Inspira Roaster coffee corner. I think you won't find any hotel in jogja that provides the best coffee other than in GAIA Cosmo. If you're visiting Jogja definitely you need to try their coffee. Or stay at this hotel. Or even both, just like I did.

Well done GAIA Cosmo. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mahameru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mahameru, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are really happy to hear that you had such amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo. We also have passed along your praises to associated departments regarding them.It is very heart-warming to hear that you like our hotel and the friendliness of our staff during your stay at GAIA Cosmo. We look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We loved this place! Blown away by how nice the room was. As happy as we were with the room itself we were even happier when we woke up to an amazing breakfast buffet. It was delicious. Everyone is super nice and if we ever come back to Yogyakarta, we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sarahonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello! We’re glad that you had such an amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo, It’s wonderful to hear you loved GAIA Cosmo from our design, staff service, to how amazing our breakfast buffet is. Look forward to seeing you in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I go there with the family. The room is clean and comfy, it is large enough. The food is good but only available few options. The price is very reasonable with the service and facilities. the swimming pool is clean and there is children pool. recommended to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabetnindia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is our main goal to ensure all our guests to have a memorable and excellent experience during their time here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in GAIA Cosmo the next time you come back to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I stayed here for three days on a business trip. Room was very comfortable, beautiful and uniquely designed. Nice service, very friendly. The coffee was great! Hope that they can maintain their great service

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dhanika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We’re thrilled to read your comments! We are trying to do the best for guests like you and it’s awesome to hear your appreciation. Please visit us if you happen to visit Yogyakarta again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews