We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GAIA Cosmo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duta Guest House(Yogyakarta)(Great Value!)
US$13
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
167
70
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
70
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel constructioncoffee shop in the lobbybusiness tripvisited jogjaminimalist roomloved our staycomfort hotelgreat hotelcomfortable sleepthe check in processkind of hotelunique designbusiness hotelstandard amenitiesprice qualityshower and toiletpool area
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

even their bed is photogenic ya.
view days ago on my birthday i was stayed in this hotel and when open their door, their room is so fantastic.
spacious room with separat bathroom and closet.
they dont have smooking room btw so you have to smooking outside their room.,

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Bayu,

We’re thrilled to read your comments! We are trying to do the best for guests like you and it’s awesome to hear your appreciation. We will open our smoking room on September 2017. Please visit us if you happen to visit Yogyakarta again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Wonderful stay in this hotel:

Airport Pickup: Driver was very helpful, fetch me to get local simcard although the traffic is quite heavy the day.

Receptionists: I told them I have sunrise tour on the next day and need to leave the hotel at 3:30am, they arranged "very early packed breakfast" for me at 3:15am.

Restaurant: Staffs were friendly and food are good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hashsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for your generous review. We are trying to do the best for guests like you and it’s awesome to hear your appreciation. We’re glad that you had such an amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo. Please visit us if you happen to visit Yogyakarta again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

overall great experience in this hotel, clean room, nice view from the room, nice design interior, both room also meeting room, good hospitality from the staff, nice coffee too, keep up the great hospitality..

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylvanacorputtys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We’re thrilled to read your comments! We are trying to do the best for guests like you and it’s awesome to hear your appreciation. Please visit us if you happen to visit Yogyakarta again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great service, good breakfast including pack breakfast for our Borobudur sunrise. Good toilet arrangement with separate areas for basin, shower and toilet. Modern hotel with the amenities including great coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spvoon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

It’s wonderful to hear you loved GAIA Cosmo from our design, staff service, to how great our coffee is. Look forward to seeing you in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This rather new hotel in Timoho quarter is a real good choice and also perfect for travellers as business people as well. The location is very central, in the middle between airport and the heart of the city. The staff is outstanding friendly and very supportful. The rooms are cozy, well equipped and in a very stylished way. You can get good rates by booking directly. The dishes and drinks are well presented and taste good. I like the pool area, it is stylished with nice loungers. Will definitely come back and can only recommend strongly. Just try it....the rates are very moderate...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank javaman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia Cosmo H, Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all guests have memorable and excellent experience here.We’re glad that you had such an amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo, we also have Loyalty Guest Card Program, if you stay for 6 nights you will get 1 night for free, you can open our website for the details. Look forward to seeing you in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews