We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi-tech Escape Game”

Agent X Reality Escape Game
Ranked #39 of 61 Fun & Games in Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Agent X, We have 4 themes for your choice. Treasure Hunt, Professor's J Mansion, Planet Z and Prison Break. You have 60 minutes to escape from the game. What is Reality Escape Room? The players is locked inside a room and must explore his or her surroundings in order to escape. Players must be observant, use their critical thinking skills to escape the room, solve a series of puzzles, find clues, and escape the room within a set time limit.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed December 10, 2014

We buy the ticket through Groupon promotion and was actually not hoping much excitement from the game.

But what do you know? We actually got frustrated by the game and even try for extended mode.

We tried the Treasure Hunt theme around 2 months ago and we were actually awed by the hi-tech equipment to solve the puzzle.

The second time we went there last week, and we tried for Planet Z. Guess what?? we were the third team who actually finished this theme huzzaaahhh!!!

The staff there really recommended Escape from Alcatraz so of course we had to tried it. I can only say it become a favorite for a reason (cannot give spoiler!). My only regret was there were 7 of us, and large group is not ideal to play all these games. Everybody is talking at the same time, everybody needs their opinion to be listened to.... so 4 - 5 person per group is ideal to play.

The only theme we have not tried was Prof J's Mansion. Hope to go there soon before they renovate all the themes in March 2015.

One more thing, Kemang's traffic is unpredictable, be sure you have ample traveling time to reach there or you will be late for your game.

4  Thank Kartini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2014

If you feel bored to the mall or hanging in the coffee place or restaurant, and you want some entertainment inside the building, you have to try Agent X. This is a reality escape game that you feel like in the movie. There are 4 different scenarios that you can choose. Yesterday, I played "Prison Break" scenario, and i failed haha. But, it was so exciting and interesting, you have to play teamwork with your friends. It was amazing experience, and i want to play it again as soon as possible.

4  Thank Ardi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great place if you like escape room or treasure hunt game. Probably the best among other similar places in Jakarta (there are 3 escape room game providers afaik).

The place is clean and the level is quite high. Played 2 rooms already here, one cleared at first attempt.

2  Thank Jofardhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have been here several times, and played 3 game sets. I enjoy very much of every one hour adventure, when we solve all the puzzle and pass to the next room, it feels great!

2  Thank J0nij0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This place just opened (August 2014) but I thought it was very well done with friendly staff as a bonus. Well worth the money. We'll be back!

2  Thank PaulWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agent X Reality Escape Game also viewed

 

Been to Agent X Reality Escape Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing