We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
1,457
281
67
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
281
67
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia restaurantgrand roommayfair suitethe club loungewalk in closethotel experiencerooms are hugeluxury hotelbusiness tripmemorable staypacific placeexcellent stayroom serviceexcellent hotelspecial thanksstandard roomf b
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Been there for my dad's colleague's son's wedding, and that's my first experience in 5 stars hotel >.<
The room is very spacious, I don't know what type of room we got but there's a king size bed, working table, sofa and low table. there are dressing room separated from bathroom and bedroom, and they provide clothing iron with the ironing board. the bathroom is extra spacious, with separated shower and bathtub. the water pressure is really really nice, and I really enjoyed my bath there. and the best part is their towel and bathrobe, it's so thick, soft and fluffy.
The breakfast selection is so large, Indonesian, Asian, Western, you name it. their staff is roaming around to offer tea/coffee, or offering help if you look lost (like we did LOL). I really wished someday I could stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Finna F,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your next stay will be longer.

We hope to see you again soon.


Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is my second trip to Jakarta in the last six months. This time, I had the opportunity to stay at the Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan for a couple of nights. The hotel itself is in great condition and the grounds are lovely. My room was huge, clean and well maintained. The differentiator for me was the staff who were very congenial and helpful.

Room Tip: Choosing a high floor makes for a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for letting us to stay with you for your second trip in Jakarta.

Our Ladies and Gentlemen are delighted to receive your kind compliments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us when you have the dates of travel.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The service staff are very polite & accomodating. We opted for club lounge, there was a lot of food,drinks, very spacious and a billiard room. The gym & Pool was big & clean. You can have a massage at their spa at a good price not too pricey. There’s a shuttle available every 20 minutes that takes you to the mall... The room is big & amenities. The room with breakfast included is the best option. They have healthy food, Asian & good old bacon & eggs

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank leslieelcocinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear leslieelcocinera,

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, and appreciate the time you took to give us your kind compliments.

We hope you will be thinking of us when you are planning your next staycation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Ritz Carlton in Mega Kuningan, Jakarta is an excellent hotel. The staff is friendly and nice. The room that I had was very spacious. It had floor to ceiling glass panels on two sides affording a tremendous city view. One side faced east and in the morning one woke with golden shafts of sunlight illuminating the room. The location is also quite good, very close to the center of the city. The breakfast spread was huge including some Indian food, which admittedly wasn't nearly as good. However, full marks to the chef for trying.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with the city view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anas W,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an excellent at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

We are working hard to create guests for life and your kind compliments is a wonderful form of encouragement for our Ladies and Gentlemen to be the best we can be. We look forward to your next visit and invite you to contact us for any assistance you may require for the trip.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The staffs are good in speaking in English and very accommodating. Function rooms are tidy. We enjoyed our stayed there as we organized a 3-day event at Mutiara 8 & 9. I recommend this hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMG Business C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCJMegaKuningan, Managing Director at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CMG Business C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review. We hope you will think of us again when you are planning your next events and invite you to contact us if there is anything we can be of assistance.

Warmest regards,
Nagesh Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews