We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
355
293
54
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
293
54
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blok m beautiful hotel shopping mall small pool junior suite japanese restaurant the hotel staff comfortable rooms internet connection walking distance business trip star hotel strategic location welcome drink pleasant stay aoki secretariat
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful, capable staff - always got a pleasant word to say. Good English. Well equipped in terms of gym, pool, spa, laundry. Our room was a bit old and tired and obviously kitted out for a business man. Had to ask for 2 of everything, which they willingly provided. Service excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pilateslady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Pilateslady1,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam,

We delighted to receive your feedback and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

You compliments regarding our friendly staffs, well equipped gm, spa and laundry and the excellent service; those are provided to all our guests to indulge them to feel our hotel as a second home.

We have your shared your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This time I visted in Indonesia so I had been a little worry but Mahakam Hotel was very good so I could stay on relax at Hotel. Thank you so much. I will stay at Mahakam Hotel next time. Mahakam's Breacfast was very good so my weight increas more 2 kg wheal 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satoshi4_suzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear satoshi4_suzuki,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to read your nice experience during your current stay.

We also delighted to know that you feel good to stay Hotel Gran Mahakam. Yes, we always provide our excellent service and facilities to all of our guests :)

Thanks again for the feedback and we are looking forward to be your host again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I just spent two weeks here and the hotel staff was awesome and attentive. The hotel was clean and tidy, not a complaint there. Also the breakfast was huge and delicious. I want to say THANK YOU to Raka who always did an awesome job answering questions and helping with arrangements. Thanks to all the staff for making the visit pleasurable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TX_678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear TX_678,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

We are happy to receive your 5 star review review and to know that you impressed with our facilities and services during your two weeks stay.

The clean room, delicious breakfast, and your compliment to Ms. Raka; have been shared to our entire Hotel's team.

We also delighted to read that you will visit our hotel again; we really appreciate that. We look forward to be your host again in the near future to feel our truly Indonesian experience.

Best regards,

Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Great hotel, the staff was excellent (very attentive and extremely friendly) and the breakfast was really good too which was an added bonus. Easy to travel from and lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfaricy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear mfaricy,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam!

We thank you for your feedback during your stay. We appreciate it and thank you for staying with us.

We also have conveyed your comments to our entire team regarding the great hotel, excellent staff, good breakfast, as well as you captured Hotel Gran Mahakam as wonderful staff in a great hotel. Those facilities and services are provide to get guest satisfaction.

Above all, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The Room was clean and confortable, it was wonderful stay for 2 nights with friendly smile of staffs, except two things that I could not enjoy WiFi services (because it may be password trouble...), yogurt in Cafe (taste was very different from european's and Jampanese).

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 251masatoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMahakamHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear 251masatoi,

Greetings from Hotel Gran Mahakam,

We delighted to receive your review and thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay!

We also thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and we have conveyed your compliments to our team regarding the friendly staff, as well as captured our hotel as a very good services in Hotel.

We are waiting to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Frieda Tampubolon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews