We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service!”

Panorama Destination
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Private Tour: Full-Day Colonial Jakarta Excursion
Ranked #15 of 58 Tours in Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Panorama Destination specialises in inbound travel, with offices in key locations providing a standardised service nationwide. Products include luxury travel, diving and snorkelling, wellness and spa packages, beaches, cruises, golfing holidays, family vacations, wedding and honeymoon packages, trekking, cycling and culinary experiences. Panorama Destination brings the world to Indonesia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We booked a trip last year to Raja Ampat through Panorama Destination. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Melvyn went above and beyond to help us in any way she could. I would certainly recommend them :)

Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deffa U, Social Media Specialist at Panorama Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi, Mr. David, thank you for the kind review. Melvyn says hi, wished you had wonderful memories in Raja Ampat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Panorama Destination was the company that provided our 5 sight-seeing tours that were included in the travel package we purchased. We were told before we even left home that we could book our tours as we wished. Upon arrival we were told that all of our tours had been booked for us, on back to back days, 5 days straight. This was not okay with us as we didn't want all 5 tours and we definitely didn't want to start out our trip stuck on buses day after day. We cancelled some of our tours and rebooked others. Panorama still attempted to pick us up on the days that we cancelled or rescheduled. The communication within this company is quite horrible. The final straw for us was the tour we booked for Ubud. It is considered the shopping tour. We were to have half a day shopping in Ubud. Us, along with many other people, booked this tour on a Sunday. No problem. They run this tour on Sunday's. It turns out that this particular Sunday was a large holiday for the Balinese people, and Panorama failed to mention that to anyone who booked the tour. They proceeded to take us to Ubud where every single place we stopped was closed for the holiday. We were not able to do any shopping. We were very lucky that we could find a restaurant open for supper while we were in Ubud to pass the time that we had to continue to stay for. The tour guide used the excuse that how were they to know the shops would be closed, but that was absurd. It is an annual holiday, it would be the same every year. Panorama should have cancelled the tour that day. It was a waste of our money. After this we cancelled the remaining tours we had booked. We had enough of this company wasting our time. And frankly, we feel like we got ripped off. I hate to be one to complain, but I want people to be aware. For the positives, the 2 tours we successfully managed to go on with Panorama were great. The tour guides were well informed and spoke excellent English.

Thank kpalidwar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S, Manager at Panorama Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear kpalidwar2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right.

With regards to the points that you have raised we would like to clarify as follows:

“We were told before we even left home that we could book our tours as we wished”

- The tours package that you have booked before your arrival in Bali is called the “Grayline Tours Package” which consists of 5 sharing tours (seat in coach):
*Tour A (The Beauty of Kintamani)
*Tour B (The Unforgettable Sunset – Tanah Lot)
*Tour C (The Eastern Bali Mystic)
*Tour D (The Magic of Northern Bali)
*Tour E (Oleh-Oleh – shopping)

- Upon your arrival a welcome kit (with Fact Sheets) was given to you with full details of itineraries and schedules of your Grayline Tours. Please note that these tours are part of your Shocking Offer package and as clearly stated are not refundable if you decide to cancel any tours.

- If you look at the Fact Sheet of your Grayline tours, you would see the available days in different languages. For example, Tour A Kintamani (tour in English) the available days for Tour A in English are Sunday, Monday, Wednesday and Friday. You are free to reschedule with us on spot for any day that is convenient for you.


1. “Upon arrival we were told that all of our tours had been booked for us, on back to back days, 5 days straight. This was not okay with us as we didn’t want all 5 tours and we definitely didn’t want to start out our trip stuck on buses day after day. We cancelled some of our tours and rebooked others”

- Those 5 days straight booking is just an information in our system showing that we have received a booking of 5 Grayline Tours from your agent in your country. Upon meeting our representative on site you were asked to reschedule the dates.

- Upon your arrival, our English Speaking representative set an appointment with you for a service meeting where, among other things he was there to help re-booking your tours.

2. “They proceeded to take us to Ubud where every single place we stopped was closed for the holiday. We were not able to do any shopping”

- Providing our guests with the best possible service has always been our mission. We have addressed this inconvenient issue with our management team and have decided that moving forward, we will not operate tour E or Shopping Tour on this particular Hindu holidays to avoid any inconvenience to our guests.
Thank you very much for your input, we do hope you don’t judge the entire company by this one experience. Please feel free to contact us if any questions or any further information needed.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chann T, Manager Customer Service at Panorama Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chann T, Customer Service Manager at Panorama Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Destination also viewed

 

Been to Panorama Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing