We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always one of my favorite Italian place in Jakarta”

Toscana Italian Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 9,141 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cilandak
Description: Attracted by the rich culture and excellent food of Toscana, Italian fifth largest region, Mrs. Ellyta Soetantyo opened a fine Italian restaurant in Kemang, South of Jakarta on 27th of July 1996 called Toscana. With the atmosphere of gourmet revolved around eclectic food served in traditional style, Mrs. Ellyta bravely presented something different, A straight foward but elegant restaurant that served stage of the art Italian food usually confined to five star hotel. Even though located a bit from other restaurant in Kemang at that time, Toscana was recognized by expatriates living in surrounding areas. Finding the food suited their taste, they became regulars and in away, created a solid base of customers for Toscana. Toscana Jakarta won as The Best Italian Restaurant from Jakarta Java Kini Award and Indonesia Tattler Award, and also won Runner Up from Now Jakarta Award. Determined to follow its success, the management expand its business to Jl. Kayu Aya - Seminyak, an area of many exclusive hotels and fine restaurants. There are Ultimo Italian Restaurant - Where Everything's Excellent, Rumours - Everything you hear is true and Char Char Bar&Grill.
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Toscana is one of the longest serving restaurant still exist in Kemang. That fact itself shows that they are doing something right and indeed they do. I always love the pasta, the house red wine and the meat. The taste remains very good over the years and I always come back to Toscana

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tedzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

The food selection is extensive and very good. The drinks menu is extensive but i became a touch frustrated as they did not have half the cocktails on there list. The list is good if they are stocked up. Went an Entree, Main and dessert....all were lovely. Overall really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank aussietim1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Looking for some authentic Italian food at a reasonable price. The food was overall good but nothing special - ie ingredients missing in the salad - some of the main meal seafood not available etc etc
I found the service to be a little awkward and we seemed to deal with so many different staff during our 3 courses
Coffee was poor
Not sure if I will return

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Hynet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great menu with plenty of choice. Pasta is a must here as my dish was excellent. Generous portions and excellent service. Strongly recommended for anyone looking for Italian food in Jakarta

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Toscana (in Kemang, South Jakarta) has been around for as long as I can remember. They have continued to maintain their standard for fine Italian food at an affordable price. They also have a pretty extensive wine list with perhaps some of the most reasonably priced wines in Jakarta. Staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. If there is one negative comment that I would like to make is that their tables for 2 at the back-end of the restaurant are a bit too close to each other and therefore takes away that need for an extra bit of privacy while dining. Barring that, I would highly recommend Toscana to anyone looking for good Italian food and wine in an elegant old-world atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Toscana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing