We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$148
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$62
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$89
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
353
232
31
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
232
31
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreater roomaustin avenuekorean bbqscarlett restaurantbluetooth speakerboutique hotelchatham roadmobile phonethe penthousescience museumjordan stationrestaurant downstairscool hotelgreat roomfree smartphonetsim sha tsuishower room
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owner of the hotel and his staff were very nice and helpful to us when we stayed there December 2014. We got luckily upgraded to a suite since the standard room we booked were taken before we checked in the hotel. The room was clean, spacious enough and well equiped. From the notes, candies, bluetooth speaker, dedicated local cell phone and other small amenities, you can tell the owner's attention to details and care for the guests. The only problems were that one of the two bathrooms has a bad smell and the toilet wasn't very functional. They did try to help fix the problems, though. In general, I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmgdldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We spent one night in the hotel. We appreciate the design of the hotel room which is cozy and stylish. The bar table is a special feature which allows us to chillax with drinks and the movable big TV is a big plus.

Unfortunately we have found serious problems in its housekeeping. We found used underwear and socks in the wardrobes. We also found black spots on bed sheet, pillow covers, flip flops and rust marks on body towels. The little glass bottle filled with complementary M&Ms were apparently unwashed and reused for many times. We also found that those once-off toothbrushes were missing. It left us a serious doubt about whether the room had really been cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dickson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and modern. Great location. Close to main shopping areas. Bar located downstairs, with great vibe. Definitely will be recommending this place to friends. Thanks for a great stay. The complimentary cookies were yum.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank 302travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

As a traveler and interior designer , I have to say this is an excellent design hotel. What good about it : I was staying Greater King Suite,it is a very spacious room size around 41 sqm and comfortably layout in each space. It came with two entry , one living room(a high table with four barstools for dining or drink/ a small wood bench) ,two separate sink ,two separate toilets ,two TV , one shower room and great city view from your bedroom.Very functional and thoughtful detail for guest. It makes you feel home with modern stylish interior. It is about 15 mins to TST MTR by walk and there is a lot restaurants and shopping around hotel. Hotel has a wine bar / cafe on GF which you can enjoy your breakfast ,lunch,dinner or happy hour there. I only had drinks there but seems it is quite popular during the evening. Front desk staff are friendly . House keeping, towel , bedding sheet , slippers , shower gel and shampoo ...etc all decent quality. Reasonable price + good location + good service that's all you need a hotel for your holiday in HK . I need travel to HK at least once a month would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank monicayeh1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Residence G oozes cool-factor for the young, trendy and artsy urban traveller. We stayed as a couple for an urban escape to HK to visit friend, and selected the hotel for its modern design esthetic and clever functionality in the usual restricted spaces of Hong Kong living. We were impressed and very satisfied by our choice of hotel.

Room: "Greater" room selected, and was nice to have extra small space, with a table and stools (though not incredibly comfortable, was trendy and fun, and if really tired in room, enjoy the bed, don't need a sofa/chair.) Urban tiled small shower closet was curious, perhaps not luxurious feeling, but very "designy".

Service: Very helpful single Receptionist, professional and friendly.

Hotel: Discreet small entrance and lobby. Did not have time to enjoy the other small trendy areas of hotel, as we were too busy enjoying the city.

Conclusion: Great design hotel in Kowloon, highly recommend for young people or those into design hotel.

Room Tip: Bigger "Greater" room was helpful to have more living space for 2 people, seperate table/hang-out area from bed.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews