We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$170
US$127
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$89
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
305
444
124
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
444
124
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknutsford terracenathan roadtsim sha tsuimira mallbars and restaurantskowloon parkheavy luggagehotel is locatedgood sizeminute walknathan rdwalking distancetst areabreakfast buffetclean hotelstayed here for nightsthe star ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room at the Stanford for four nights. We booked a room with two twin beds to ensure we had larger accomodations. The room was very clean a bit small, but manageable with three large suitcases. received welcome fruit tray upon arrival, two complimentary bottles of water each day. The television had only two English speaking channels.

The beds are stiff as a board ( request toppers to soften mattress at check in). The view was of another ugly building (see pic from our 7th floor room)

A lot of close restaurants with great food close within steps of the hotel.

The hotel itself is up a steep short hill, and is somewhat removed from the hectic busy streets. It takes about ten minutes to walk to the metro station on Nathan Road.

The hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport express metro station ( you must inquire at front desk to sign up for this shuttle).

Cab to the ferry terminal cost approx. $20 US

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank phylissw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip and your valuable comments delivered

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Newly refurnished rooms, near shopping areas, free shuttle service, friendly staff, free use of handy phone ...what more could you ask for? thanks for a very relaxing vacation. we will be back real soon!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vivers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel. It was great to know that your stay here was pleasant and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to your next visit and have the honour of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed in an Oak room with 2 beds for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are a little small but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided a great selection of fruits, continental and cooked options. The hotel is well positioned with easy walking access to restaurants, shopping centres, Nathan Rd and not too far from the Temple Street night markets. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Highly recommend the shuttle bus to the star ferry or Kowloon station for express train to the airport. Would definitely recommend staying at the Stanford Hillview

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and we are gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay here.

We are looking forward to welcoming and servicing you. Hope we can make your visit comfortable and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Not much of a lobby. Accessible from the Knutsford Terrace as well as the Granville Road.
400 meters to the Nathans street and 50 meters to the Restaurant lined Knutsford terrace.
Decent hotel with clean rooms and good service

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Mahadevan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

It’s our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and great to learn that you had a good time with us during your stay.

We would love to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The staff are nice and helpful. I had a free shuttle to the airport link when I checked out. They lend you a mobile phone with unlimited data and applications useful for traveling in Hong Kong. Aside from the usual complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea, there are fruits and chocolates (which is very good). They also serve good food. The service is excellent.

The room is clean and enough for me. The bathroom is nice, although the shower area and the toilet is only separated by a glass door. There is also no bidet which is the only downside I can actually think of.

The location is excellent. It is a 10-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui MRT stations. Walking a few blocks will take you to the bustling life of Kowloon with numerous shops, restaurants, bars and malls. It is also near a few museums. The Harbour is also near with the piers going to the Hong Kong Island and Macau nearby (I cannot guarantee that these are of actual walking distance because I prefer walking than taking a bus). Beside the hotel is the Knutsford terrace which where a few bars are. The hotel is also located at a hill I guess, hence a steep road going to the hotel entrance. So I suggest taking a cab to the hotel if you are bringing a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jpmguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and great to know that the accommodation and service were to your liking. We would like you to enjoy every moment during your stay. Our team are committed to make your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.

With our repeated thanks for having chosen our hotel during your stay in HK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews