We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$78
US$70
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$217
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$212
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,039)
Filter reviews
3,039 results
Traveler rating
1,539
1,255
193
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
1,255
193
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showmall cafefamily suitepartial harbour viewnext door to the peninsulanathan roadcultural centerthe star ferry terminalbowl of fruitspace museumfantastic locationsofa bedlaser showocean terminalkowloon stationvictoria harbourthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 3,039 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The check in was very quick and the staff was friendly. This is a busy hotel and there was always a number of people in the lobby waiting to go somewhere. The decor is a little funky but absolutely clean and efficient. The rooms facing the water have limited view because of the buildings in front but it is nice with lots of Hong Kong lights and sunsets over Victoria Peak. The rooms were three star quality with all the necessary amenities and a good safe. We had a basket of fruit and complementary water on arrival. The cafe provide a complementary continental breakfast that went well beyond the croissant and jam. There were several other dishes including local cuisine. The clincher for us is the location. Just a short walk to the Star Ferry or the Ocean Terminal. Nathan Street is two blocks away and loads of shopping in the immediate vicinity. If you want to pay for a first class setting, go to the Peninsula next door. For us this was a bargain and we didn't thing we were making much of a compromise to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Although this is operated by a religious based organization that theme is quite subtle and not intrusive in any way.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tholepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA_of_Hong_Kong, General Manager at The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Tholepin

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time and effort to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to know that you have made the most of our convenient location which is just adjacent to the Tsimshatsui MTR subway station and just 3 minutes’ walk away from the Star Ferry. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and your feedback has certainly been most helpful in ensuring our future improvements.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

Kenneth Yong
General Manager

18TA058

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great views. Large rooms for HK and in a perfect location in Kowloon. Friendly staff and good gym. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Only complaint is they don’t have the free cell phones in rooms that most HK hotels seem to have now.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sheetsofrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA_of_Hong_Kong, General Manager at The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

April 9, 2018

Dear Sheetsofrage

Thank you very much for staying with us and the brilliant review in Tripadvisor.

We are very thrilled to note that you loved the view of Victoria Harbour from your room and pleased to know that you have made the most of our convenient location which is just adjacent to the Tsimshatsui MTR subway station and just 3 minutes’ walk away from the Star Ferry.

Your comments on providing free cell phones in our guest rooms are very much appreciated. We will review it. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and your comments have certainly been most helpful in ensuring our future improvements.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your much valued patronage again in the very near future.

Best regards

Kenneth Yong
General Manager

18TA057

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Location was very central, right near Star Ferry and MTR station. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was a good size, very clean and fitted out with everything required to make a comfortable stay. A bowl of fresh fruit was a nice added touch. Eating at the hotel restaurant and The Mall Cafe were pleasurable experiences. As we had come off a long cruise we had lots of luggage. At the end of our stay we were assisted to the airport shuttle making our departure from the hotel to the airport a stress free experience. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Very good value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank bev153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA_of_Hong_Kong, General Manager at The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear bev153

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time and effort to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to know that you have made the most of our convenient location which is just adjacent to the Tsimshatsui MTR subway station and just 3 minutes’ walk away from the Star Ferry. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and your feedback has certainly been most helpful in ensuring our future improvements.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

Kenneth Yong
General Manager

18TA056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Salisbury in a Harbour View room. The room was great and the view definitely worth the extra money. Just wanted to thank the reception staff who were so helpful when I discovered my wallet had been stolen on the Express train from the airport. They rang the bank and Travelex in Australia for me and contacted the Police and lodged a Police report. I was understandably upset and they could not have been more helpful. Many thanks.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA_of_Hong_Kong, General Manager at The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Susan B

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time and effort to share your generous review and endorsement on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to note that you loved the view of Victoria Harbour from your room. We are also very thrilled to note that our Reception colleagues have made an impression on you. It is indeed very encouraging and motivating for us to receive such wonderful feedback. I will surely share your generous compliment with the team. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and your feedback has certainly been most helpful in ensuring our future improvements.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

Kenneth Yong
General Manager

18TA055

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Best value quality hotel in Hong Kong. Next door to the Peninsula but about a quarter of the price. Dont be fooled by the words YMCA this is a full blown 4 star hotel in the best location in Hong Kong.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank John W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA_of_Hong_Kong, General Manager at The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear John W W

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time and effort to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to know that you have made the most of our convenient location which is just adjacent to the Tsimshatsui MTR subway station and just 3 minutes’ walk away from the Star Ferry. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and your feedback has certainly been most helpful in ensuring our future improvements.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

Kenneth Yong
General Manager

18TA053

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews