We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$136
US$74
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
461
908
271
70
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
908
271
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskowloon parktower wingferry terminalharbour citysatay innchina hong kong cityoutlet storesgrand roompremier roomnathan roadsame buildingpacific coffeeminute walkexcellent locationbigger roomeasy accesstsim sha tsui
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Good staff very helpful. Clean rooms with a view on an angle to the harbour.
Rooms cleaned daily. WiFi in the rooms which was difficult for most of our trip away.
Excellent shower
Close to undergroup and the park - which we loved.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Joy M,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write about your stay. We always appreciate any guest comments not to mention we’re certainly glad our staff could be helpful during your stay. Meanwhile, we’re sorry about the WiFi experience and will certainly look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed here for two days before joining a cruise ship. The hotel is right on the waterfront and less than a ten minute walk to the Star Ferry terminal. Staff are all friendly and very eager to please. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and the bathrooms have a walk in shower as well as a bath. Breakfast was a typical hotel buffet, which was very busy (nothing unusual for a hotel of this size). The small hotel bar opens onto the harbour promenade, with some seating outside: a decent bar menu is available. You also get a great view of Hong Kong island at night from a pier outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear gbtraveller,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we will see to it your next stay is just as enjoyable as the last. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and a great cruise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, it is directly above the ferry terminal going ro macau.
Lots of places to eat and shop below.
Walking distance to nathan road.
Service was.very good!
Dinner Buffet at the "Cafe at the park" is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Jason C,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific hotel & Towers and for giving us a perfect score on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for recommending us so highly. It’s always a pleasure to learn of positive guest experiences such as yours and we will certainly share your kind words with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I am a little severe with the title of this review, which is borderline a "3" instead of a "4" .
I arrived late at the hotel and left in the morning so I may have missed something out, but I failed to see why I would remember the hotel for anything.

My supposedly upgraded room on a top floor was facing a building right across a narrow street, the room itself is truly as boring as it gets (US average hotel style), the breakfast was just OK, none of the dishes looking particularly appealing (but not bad at such).
Altogether I had an efficient stay, jumped in a taxi in the morning and will forget about it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Frankieandcharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Frankieandcharl,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear your stay was less than ideal but we thank you for your feedback. We hope we can leave a better impression should you stay with us again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a business trip in Hong Kong. Front office staff was kind enough to allow for early check in as I needed to head to the office after checking in my luggages. Room was clean and adequate by Hong Kong standards though there are signs of ageing reflected thru the peeling ceiling and walls. Breakfast selection was good.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Love I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Love I,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to review your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip and we appreciate your compliments. Your feedback is taken on board as we always look to improve our rooms and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews