We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveler rating
766
559
270
51
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
559
270
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prince edward mtr ladies market mtr station walking distance fa yuen street renovated room side entrance airport bus standard room flower market strategic location nathan road dim sum stayed for nights pleasant stay mainland china shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Location of the hotel is good, amenities is average, cleanliness is good , service staff is helpful too.

Around the area got a few nice eating place, like example "one dim sum" and the "Guan dong sao la " the food taste good to me.
Area Very safe as mongkok police station very near.

Thing can improve maybe can add a ramp for those who had heavy baggage and pushing prams like me and also I can smell of cigarette smell even though there a non smoking room.

Additional is that opposite got a laundry service, they charge by the weight . If having a long stay like me,can consider that. There also a supermarket can grab some milks for the kids.

Never took any photos. Apologies.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Eric C,

Thank you for the comments to the Tripadvisor and shared your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location was convenient to you. Your suggestions are valuable to us for the improvement of guest
facilities and comfort.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Metropark Hotel.
It was very very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and the bed soft.
The hotel is a short walk to public transport so it’s very easy to use it as a base for shopping, eating out and sightseeing.
We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DKA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Darryl A,

Thank you for the comments to Tripadvisor and shared your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location was convenient to you and had a comfortable stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I really loved the hotel, if you are going here for a few nights, this place is great, it’s cheap and offers great services. They also have breakfast included deals on the booking platforms, the room is small, quiet, and very nice for a good nights rest. They also give out free cake when it’s your birth MONTH.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank navas2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much for your comments regarding your pleasant stay at the hotel. Besides we'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in above hotel during the period 19 October to 22 October.Hotel recovered additional 10% over the advertised price. Allocated standard room carpet was very dirty and shocking to a 4 star rated hotel. Room was small fit to be single bed accomodation converted to a double bed room without adequate space to keep suitcases However hotel location is suitable for shopping sites. Room was well served daily changing towels. Coffee making facility was available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ChitraP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This is my first time in hongkong with my family. Good Wifi in the room, Clean and have a good service, have many restaurant around here, If i come to Hongkong again I will stay at this hotel for sure!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ccouzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews