We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$196
Booking.comUS$196
Hotels.comUS$196
Trip.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$196
StayForLongUS$203
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,160)
Filter reviews
4,160 results
Traveler rating
3,002
843
202
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,002
843
202
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grissini tiffin harbour road grand club lounge convention center guest experience team chinese restaurant impeccable service victoria harbor business hotel business trip wonderful hotel harbor view room hong gh conference gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4,160 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We enjoy the stay at Grand Hyatt. Great room, nice scene, friendly staff and pleasant service.

However, it is really annoying to hear the noise from the nearby construction site, especially in the early morning.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank TT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear TT L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong and for taking time to review your experience.

We are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were especially pleased with our room and the warm hospitality extended by the team.

However, we are concerned to learn that the noise disturbance caused by the government’s land reclamation project taking place adjacent to the hotel has impacted your stay. We foresee the noise level will gradually reduce towards the completion of the development in the coming year. When completed, we trust that this world-class Wanchai underground promenade will enhance guest’s travel experience.

Thank you for sharing your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Well equipped hotel.
Nice room with nice view.

The playground is very good for family with children.

The staff from club lounge is absolutely good. Especially Scott and Jon, they demonstrated the upmost care of customers.
Scott set up the high chair for my baby and sanitize it before we use.
I found that he sanitise his hand frequently which is very impressive and makes me feel much comfort during the time at the lounge.
Jon is also showing much care to customers and is trying his best to provide what we need.
Excellent service!

Just a little comment, if crackers can be provided with foie gras pate will be excellent.

I tired the escape 24 package and taste of Japan package before.
Both are worth value and the food is delicious.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CherryN16123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghhk mgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear CherryN16123,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were especially impressed with the service provided by Scott and Jon at the Grand Club Lounge. Your kind words in recognition of their efforts is much appreciated and I am sure they will be delighted to hear from you. As for your comment on the crackers, please rest assured that we constantly review our food program including your suggestions to further enhance our guest's experience.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we look forward to your continued support.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I reserved a table for my birthday dinner, but the table was not available and i have to wait almost 1/2 an hour before seated, ( I suggested to changed to in room dining but was being rejected) due to the government’s social distance policy, the restaurant need to close at 10, too bad that we can’t finish all in time and have to take away the desserts and drinks and finished them in room,

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank nausea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear nausea,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very concerned to hear of your disappointment and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the unpleasant dining experience. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and will definitely investigate your experience and focus our best efforts to review and refine our service.

Once again, we are very sorry for failing to provide a memorable dinner experience on this recent stay and hope you will continue to give us your support to work towards meeting your expectations.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Our first stay in this hotel last year was so impressive that we decided to return for our Chinese New Year family reunion. Wonderful stay, excellent staff services with genuine care, delicious food especially the Chinese and Italian cuisine. A big hand to the staff team especially to Scott, Jon and Maggie in the Grand Club and Max Wong of the Hospitality Team. We love to come back again !

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank SIU T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear SIU T,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate Chinese New Years at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed another wonderful stay with your family, and would also like to thank you for your compliments on our food quality and service provided by the team. We will certainly recognize Scott, Jon, Maggie and Max for their efforts and excellent service.

Thank you for your perfect rating and we would love to hear from you soon of your next visit.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

With regards current COVID situation, travel has been stopped for a long time.

A a Hong Konger, Japan is the all time favourite country that we love to travel to.

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong offers you a taste of Japan package. It offers you the unique Japan vibes in the city. What you experience is the relax and clam from the city (Hong Kong)

Room decoration: Japanese style with stunning balcony
Bath tub: Japanese hot spring
Welcome amenity: Japanese sweet and green tea, plus a set of special Spa amenity
Package included set dinner and breakfast in the morning

The breakfast is amazing, offers you variety of choices from Chinese to Western hot dishes and cold dishes. They are all delicious.

Hotel is so good that offers early check in, it gives the flexibility for my boy friend doing room decoration. I understand that it is subject to availability.

My birthday staycation is memorable and unforgettable. Thank you so much for Grand Hyatt spa team.

A taste of Japan package is highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 944ngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear 944ngy,

Thank you for spending your precious time to share a lovely review of your stay at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

It gives us great joy to know that you found value in our Taste of Japan package and had an enjoyable stay inclusive of dine in service at our Plateau terrace room. Your compliments on the package benefits and scrumptious breakfast is also much appreciated.

We are very glad to hear that the team has made efforts to enhance your birthday staycation and look forward to providing you with several more memorable experiences.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews