We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,200 results
Traveler rating
2,240
717
159
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,240
717
159
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffingrissinigrand club loungeharbour roadconvention centerconstruction noisebusiness hotelbusiness tripvictoria harborchinese restaurantharbor view roomexcellent hotelfour seasonsmtr stationhongghrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 3,200 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The concierge was very helpful first day to go to causeway bay for shops and this morning house keeping did great job to freshen up my clothes. Very helpful, friendly, and clean. Also left messages when phone was flat.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank m0niques0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkongLC, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear m0niques0,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post such an awesome review following a stay at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

It gives us great joy to hear that our team’s efforts have contributed to an overall enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your great compliments and we look forward to your continued support.

Best regards,
Winnie Lee
Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I never would have considered the Grand Hyatt but for a recommendation from a friend of mine. Thank goodness for that guy! With an exceptionally well trained staff, impeccable service, and a beautiful waterfront location, I'm not sure how a stay in Hong Kong could have been any better!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank NorthwestBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghhkmgnt, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear NorthwestBrian,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and appreciate your kind words on our service, location, as well as the professionalism of the team.

We hope we will have the honour again to have you as our guest soon.

Best regards,
Winnie Lee
Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We have stayed here twice and both were exceptional times. The staff cannot do enough for you and are very friendly. Would continue to stay here when in Hong Kong. There was easy access to all forms of transport.

Room Tip: Compare the club rooms. Access to club lounge and a phone to make international calls all adds up.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamsA9578EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghhkmgnt, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear williamsA9578EF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are most delighted to know that it was yet another pleasant stay and the service from the team has been impressive. We are also glad that our hotel’s location has provided you with ease of access to various transportations.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Winnie Lee
Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Great Hotel. Although I was in the executive club so it may be different for standard rooms. The breakfast club has an awesome view over the bay. Only negative are the pillows which are quite bad if you like them firm.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tripcurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Tripcurator,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong during your recent business trip and also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the ambience and view from the Grand Club lounge.

However, we regret to learn that our in-room pillow did not suit your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that our Housekeeping department do offer an additional selection of pillows for guest with personal needs.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to the privilege of providing you with an overall enjoyable and comfortable stay in the very near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

From arrival via hotel car to check in and walked to my beautiful corner suite, this is truly a 5 star hotel. I was fortunate to be on the club floor. I did not use the Club Lounge this time, but had a great in room breakfast. Beautiful views of Victoria Harbor. Great guest experience. Thank you Grand Hyatt!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank SwitzerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear SwitzerNYC,

Thank you for your continued support and also for taking the extra time to share such a fabulous review on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to know that it was another overall pleasant experience and you enjoyed the spectacular view of the harbor from your suite. Your kind compliments on our room service breakfast is also much appreciated.

The team at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is very grateful for your perfect rating and is eagerly looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews