We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$176
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$78
US$70
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$311
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveler rating
3,355
844
165
51
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,355
844
165
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborlaser showbreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowsan upgradechinese restaurantthe star ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The deluxe room is probably fine for 2 adults and 1 small child but we felt cramped in because we are used to bigger spaces. We found out later that Intercon HK rooms are bigger than the HK norm.

We somehow overlooked bundling breakfast to our room and had to pay about HK$900 for 2 adults and 1 child per day for breakfast. It is good if you eat a massive breakfast as the spread is large and of quality good.

We used the hotel limousine service to and from the airport and we are very happy with the professionalism of the drivers and Intercon staff stationed at the airport. The staff at the airport assisted us with our bags etc. Same guy both times. He was just great!!!

Everything we did was not on this side of HK but we were happy to take the ferry or taxi out.

While in our room, we found ourselves very transfixed by the passing vessels in the Harbour. The hotel is a little dated and dark but no complaints. We ate all our dinners in the fine restaurants here and we laugh at our meals costing more than our room but it’s no joke. Very happy that the dinners were great otherwise we wouldn’t be laughing.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Happybeachtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHK, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Happybeachtime,

Thank you for staying at InterContinental Hong Kong and giving us such a wonderful reviews!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinners in our restaurants and the excellent service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that I will share your kind compliments with the driver and teams at the airport and all outlets.

Again thanks for your compliments and hope to see you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Danny Tse
Resident Manager
hongkong@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights early in February. This is a very special hotel.
Although our room overlooked the road we did have a partial view of the harbour due to the shape of the room. Elegant decor in the room and very comfortable bed. Huge bathroom with a separate bath tub. Each room has a smartphone to use around the city which was really useful.
The breakfast buffet was amazing with so much choice. Everything was beautifully presented and our choices of drinks were remembered after the first day.
The hotel is in a great location on the waterfront. It is a short walk to the nearest MTR station and the Star Ferry terminal.
What sets this hotel apart is the level of service. This was excellent from the moment we pulled up in the car to the time we left. Every member of staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and there was a real sense of pride in their hotel.

Room Tip: Imagine all the rooms are lovely but harbour view rooms would be extra special.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MYMWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHK, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MYMWestYorkshire,

Many thanks for your fantastic feedback following your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that our warm and hospitable environment made you feel welcomed.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will surely share with the team and it will motivate us to further provide the very best for our guests. Furthermore, we are pleased that our Handy phone was useful for you; other than unlimited data and free international calls, it also provides a Hong Kong travel guide, we hope it helped to make your trip connected.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Danny Tse
Resident Manager
hongkong@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I enjoyed my stay here with a very nice view of the other side of the harbor.
The bed is nice size and very comfortable as well as the furnitures and decor.
Bath tab is big and relaxing, very clean and comes with the amenities you need. One thing was I had to wait a while for the check in which was quite tiring after a long day of travel. But the staffs were friendly and do recommend if you have the chance to stay here, it's worth it.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Miketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHK, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Miketogo,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed every aspect of your experience; your kind words regarding our central location, view from the rooms and our staff, who really are there to cater for your every need. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, and will certainly pass on your feedback to the team.

However, please accept my deepest apologies for the unpleasant experience upon check-in. Please rest assured that I have reviewed your comments with the departments concerned for improvement and enhancement for guest check-in experience.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Danny Tse
Resident Manager
hongkong@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Recently returned to the Intercontinental for the first time in over 2 years and was happy to find it exactly as I remembered. Amazing views from the hotel lobby and restaurants, excellent food, and a fantastic staff with the best service I've ever had at any hotel.

Some of the rooms are a bit dated (TV's are bit older, some of the decor is older, etc.) but still clean and the service can not be beat.

Only complaint is the construction currently going on next door (2018). Unfortunately it is right above the pool deck so if you plan on spending much time at the pool, or the infinity hot-tubs overlooking the bay -- you'll be hearing the sounds of construction instead of the bay.

Regardless -- I had a wonderful week in Hong Kong -- and hoping to not have to wait two years to return to the Intercontinental again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHK, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Robert V,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hong Kong and for sharing your great reviews!

It was superb to hear that you loved our hotel so much and has served you with their exceptional, professional attentive skills throughout your stay. Truly glad that you were able to make use of our comprehensive facilities, especially our restaurants… We are very proud with our convenient location and one of the best views along the promenade to have a good glimpse of Victoria Harbour. Thanks for your compliments on TripAdvisor; I am sure it will be very useful for other viewers.

Please be advised that we are working closely with New World Development to ensure that any disturbance or inconvenience to our hotel guests is minimized while its redevelopment,next to our hotel, takes place.

Thank you again for your wonderful review; we look to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Danny Tse
Resident Manager
hongkong@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to treat ourselves to a junior suite at the Intercontinental and we’re so pleased we did. Everything about the hotel was faultless, but the expansive view of the harbour from our 17th floor room is something we will remember all our lives. It must be the best hotel view in the world.

There were many other aspects of the hotel that were noteworthy. Next on the list was the plunge pool that seems to be perched on the edge of the harbour. There are three parts of the pool, each with different temperature water and spa jets. Immersing yourself there looking over the harbour is an indulgent experience. (There is also a larger pool for swimming surrounded by deck chairs where drinks are served).

The dining options are wonderful. The breakfast buffet has to be seen to be believed. It has everything you could possibly imagine you’d like for breakfast, and then more. There is also a good a la carte, and healthy breakfast option which we chose on a couple of days and weren’t disappointed. The lobby bar has a wonderful view and serves a sinful afternoon tea, and a range of snacks. There are three other restaurant. We only dined at the 2-Michelin hatted Chinese restaurant and thought the food there was marvellous.

There are many other praiseworthy points to this hotel, which is located in a really nice area of Hong Kong, and that is the concierge service. We asked for the recommendation of a tailor, and were given three choices. We used one, King’s Tailor,and couldn’t be more satisfied. We also asked for advice on a day trip to a smaller island and took a trip to Cheung Chau, another memorable experience.

If we travel again to Hong Kong we will certainly come back to the Intercontinental.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContiHK, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Barbara R,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing this delightful review on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, our location, views, restaurants and our staff, we strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, your recognition on our sincere hospitality and facility is our best reward.

Your compliments are testament to the fact that we are accomplishing our main goals and objectives of retaining loyal and satisfied guests! Please rest assured that we will forward your comments to the team. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Hong Kong in the not too distant future!

With kind regards,
Danny Tse
Resident Manager
hongkong@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews